Mi a look into taking up mi dutty lawn fi install dis
Ecologically Smart Solutions for Lawns
This low maintenance lawn mix is made up of 6 types of rugged and fine fescue seeds and some hardy native short grasses, the blend does not include and high maintainence water loving kentucky blue grasses or "filler" grasses like annual rye grass.
This marvelous blend of grasses produces a fine, soft turf ideal for lawns. It is durable, salt tolerant and requires very little watering compared to sod based blue grass lawns.
The low maintenance features also includes reduced mowing requirements. On acreages or parks, the grass can be left without mowing indefinitly.
For people that like that even cropped look on a lawn, you can mow your lawn as little as 2 or 3 times a season and it will maintain that shorter neat look.
This specially designed blend of six or more fine fescue grasses, grows to form a dense turf on loam, well drained clay and even in infertile, dry soils!
Eco-Grass thrives in full sun, part shade and even in deep shade conditions! How you ask ..simple it is a blend of many types of grasses, the grasses in the blend that love the shade will dominate in shady areas and the sun loving grasses will thrive in the full sun areas. you can't do that with single species lawns like sod.
Eco-Grasscan reduce your maintenance time and costs . . . with Eco-Grass you don't have to mow, water, fertilize or aerate . . . saving you time and money and helping to create a healthier environment .
This Eco Grass blend is a high quality proven product unlike the poor blends you get in most garden centres. Those retails blends are made to cover the widest range of conditions possible so they can be sold anywhere, this results in a blend that is often wrong for your application and often has been sitting on a shelf or warehouse for many years. They also contain many low grade filler grasses that make up the bulk of the package to reduce the cost.
Reduce your mowing time or don't mow at all!
Eco-Grass while quick to germinate, is a very slow growing grass that has a fine textured, dense, low-growing habit, so you don't have to mow it if you don't want to! Left unmown, over the course of a full growing season, Eco-Grass blades will grow to about 9 inches long, but because the blades of Eco-Grass are so fine, it falls over to about a 4 inch height creating Eco-Grass's gentle, flowing carpet-like appearance. If you prefer a more 'cropped lawn look', occasional mowing will be necessary. Mow Eco-Grass no more than once a month to a height of 3 to 4 inches for a classic lawn look.
Drought Tolerant
Eco-Grass produces grass blades that are very thin and thus don't require the amount of water that typical, thick bladed lawn grasses demand. Eco-Grass also creates roots that grow deep into the ground, so Eco-Grass can seek out needed nutrients and water naturally, thus eliminating the need for watering. Eco-Grass is perfect for areas where water conservation is important and is excellent for establishing new lawns, erosion buffers and bank stabilizations.
No fertilizers or chemicals required!
Eco-Grass, unlike traditional turf grasses, creates a deep root system. It will make roots up to 9 inches (22.86 cm) deep in hard pan clay soils and up to 14 inches (35.56 cm) deep in sandy soils! These deep root systems enable Eco-Grass to naturally source the nutrients it requires from the soil so you don't need to add chemical fertilizers! For new lawns or fix your old existing worn out lawn This product can be hydroseeded (hydro seeded) or mechanically seeded or oversown (overseeded ) by top dressing with an organic fertilzer-compost-grass seed mixture. When this is done with existing lawns the new more aggressive Eco-Grass fescues and native grasses will gradually replace the current lawn and change the grass type over to eco grass. This is particularly effective for older worn out lawns and can usually be done in 2 or 3 top dress applications over the span of a year.
Dog Damaged Lawns - we have the solution !
If you have dogs, this grass blend is ideal, sod grass lawns are virtually zero salt tolerant, while eco grass is very salt tolerant. It is the salt and ammonia in the dogs urine that builds up in the soil until it becomes infertile. A simple application of our 100% natural Dog Spot Eliminator will neutralize the salt and attenuate the excess nitrogen from the ammonia, now your soil has been fixed you can resow or replace your lawn with Eco Grass for as much more dog tolerant lawn.
Please read our article on do-it-yourself repair of dog damaged lawns or our program for Purewest Enviro to come and replace your old tired or dog damaged lawn. click here or go to www.needanewlawn.ca/dogdamagedlawns.htm
Here's a better site.
Ecologically Smart Solutions for Lawns
This low maintenance lawn mix is made up of 6 types of rugged and fine fescue seeds and some hardy native short grasses, the blend does not include and high maintainence water loving kentucky blue grasses or "filler" grasses like annual rye grass.
This marvelous blend of grasses produces a fine, soft turf ideal for lawns. It is durable, salt tolerant and requires very little watering compared to sod based blue grass lawns.
The low maintenance features also includes reduced mowing requirements. On acreages or parks, the grass can be left without mowing indefinitly.
For people that like that even cropped look on a lawn, you can mow your lawn as little as 2 or 3 times a season and it will maintain that shorter neat look.
This specially designed blend of six or more fine fescue grasses, grows to form a dense turf on loam, well drained clay and even in infertile, dry soils!
Eco-Grass thrives in full sun, part shade and even in deep shade conditions! How you ask ..simple it is a blend of many types of grasses, the grasses in the blend that love the shade will dominate in shady areas and the sun loving grasses will thrive in the full sun areas. you can't do that with single species lawns like sod.
Eco-Grasscan reduce your maintenance time and costs . . . with Eco-Grass you don't have to mow, water, fertilize or aerate . . . saving you time and money and helping to create a healthier environment .
This Eco Grass blend is a high quality proven product unlike the poor blends you get in most garden centres. Those retails blends are made to cover the widest range of conditions possible so they can be sold anywhere, this results in a blend that is often wrong for your application and often has been sitting on a shelf or warehouse for many years. They also contain many low grade filler grasses that make up the bulk of the package to reduce the cost.
Reduce your mowing time or don't mow at all!
Eco-Grass while quick to germinate, is a very slow growing grass that has a fine textured, dense, low-growing habit, so you don't have to mow it if you don't want to! Left unmown, over the course of a full growing season, Eco-Grass blades will grow to about 9 inches long, but because the blades of Eco-Grass are so fine, it falls over to about a 4 inch height creating Eco-Grass's gentle, flowing carpet-like appearance. If you prefer a more 'cropped lawn look', occasional mowing will be necessary. Mow Eco-Grass no more than once a month to a height of 3 to 4 inches for a classic lawn look.
Drought Tolerant
Eco-Grass produces grass blades that are very thin and thus don't require the amount of water that typical, thick bladed lawn grasses demand. Eco-Grass also creates roots that grow deep into the ground, so Eco-Grass can seek out needed nutrients and water naturally, thus eliminating the need for watering. Eco-Grass is perfect for areas where water conservation is important and is excellent for establishing new lawns, erosion buffers and bank stabilizations.
No fertilizers or chemicals required!
Eco-Grass, unlike traditional turf grasses, creates a deep root system. It will make roots up to 9 inches (22.86 cm) deep in hard pan clay soils and up to 14 inches (35.56 cm) deep in sandy soils! These deep root systems enable Eco-Grass to naturally source the nutrients it requires from the soil so you don't need to add chemical fertilizers! For new lawns or fix your old existing worn out lawn This product can be hydroseeded (hydro seeded) or mechanically seeded or oversown (overseeded ) by top dressing with an organic fertilzer-compost-grass seed mixture. When this is done with existing lawns the new more aggressive Eco-Grass fescues and native grasses will gradually replace the current lawn and change the grass type over to eco grass. This is particularly effective for older worn out lawns and can usually be done in 2 or 3 top dress applications over the span of a year.
Dog Damaged Lawns - we have the solution !
If you have dogs, this grass blend is ideal, sod grass lawns are virtually zero salt tolerant, while eco grass is very salt tolerant. It is the salt and ammonia in the dogs urine that builds up in the soil until it becomes infertile. A simple application of our 100% natural Dog Spot Eliminator will neutralize the salt and attenuate the excess nitrogen from the ammonia, now your soil has been fixed you can resow or replace your lawn with Eco Grass for as much more dog tolerant lawn.
Please read our article on do-it-yourself repair of dog damaged lawns or our program for Purewest Enviro to come and replace your old tired or dog damaged lawn. click here or go to www.needanewlawn.ca/dogdamagedlawns.htm
Here's a better site.