So last weekends storm gave us an unplanned swimming pool.
1/2 the basment is carpeted, the other half original linoleum.
Am looking for an alternative to the carpet which may have to be pulled up (we are trying to avoid this but day 3 and it still moist which is not a good thing
).
Underneath the carpet is the concrete floor.
Was thinking of leaving the concrete floor and just putting down rugs with extra padding but as it is cold down there would also have to address a heating issue.
Any viable suggestions or should we just go back to carpet and
seh we noh get a next pool 
Please and thank you
1/2 the basment is carpeted, the other half original linoleum.
Am looking for an alternative to the carpet which may have to be pulled up (we are trying to avoid this but day 3 and it still moist which is not a good thing

Underneath the carpet is the concrete floor.
Was thinking of leaving the concrete floor and just putting down rugs with extra padding but as it is cold down there would also have to address a heating issue.
Any viable suggestions or should we just go back to carpet and

Please and thank you