yes they absolutely DO work and do have a big impact on the interior temperature. i had these made for all the windows in my log house up in the Colorado mountains, there was no heating system in this house, just fireplace & wood stove - and the insulating shades really helped keep the heat in.
Ok - good to know. I'm on a mission right now with these.
<span style="font-style: italic">
Mek mi geenu joke ...</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes they absolutely DO work and do have a big impact on the interior temperature. i had these made for all the windows in my log house up in the Colorado mountains, there was no heating system in this house, just fireplace & wood stove - and the insulating shades really helped keep the heat in. </div></div>
She tells me her story as she drinks a cup of tea.
She’s with Penney’s 5 months now – before that, she had her own interior decorating and furnishing business in the town right next to mine.
She had to close it a year ago due to the economy.
She's got loads of contact for reupholsterers, painters, etc.
We continue to talk while she then measures the rest of the windows. Tho we're measuring all the windows thru out, the aim this day, is to hone in on the bay window in the living room.
... And I get nothing – zip – nada. Not even a phone call.
That’s ok – things happen – maybe she’s slammed.
2 days pass, I hear nothing, so I call her.
<span style="font-style: italic">“Hey Joanne – I was wondering when I was going to get that pricing from you ... I also had a few other questions. I can hear that you’re own your earpiece – do you have an email address I can send my other questions to? That way, you can reply and also just send the pricing to me at my email address.”</span>
<span style="font-style: italic">“Oh great – sure” she says. “My email address is blah, blah, blah.”</span>
So I email her right then and there – I remind her of the specs, request the pricing and ask a few other questions.
More days pass.
Nothing.
I call her again and she answers.
I’m like, Dude! What’s Up!
<span style="font-style: italic">
“Oh Yuri, yes I did get your email. But I no longer work for JC Penny. Something came up – a really wonderful opportunity and I just HAD to take it.”</span>
<span style="font-style: italic">“Ok so couldn’t you have called me and let me know?”
“I’ve been so busy – I’m so sorry. I’m going to pass all of your information over to my former colleague and she’ll get in touch with you.”</span>
... good grief ...
And you guessed it - I haven't heard JACK from Penney's.
Nobody has called to say D.
Nothing from the other colleague - no one has picked up my case.
feh, nevamine them then if dem nah want your business u can go elsewhere. i dunno out you but i is NAT beggin nobody to sell me something. if they ain't <span style="font-style: italic">on it</span> with customer svc. i can't bodda.
google the product itself and see where else it is sold and go from there. i bet Sears carries them. also places like Boscov's, Macy's etc, and/or blinds stores in your town.
You could measure the windows yourself (or use the same measurements you already took from that first consultation) and get pre-made ones from Lowe's or Home Despot, they may be able cut them to size.
no need to wait on <span style="font-weight: bold">J</span>ust <span style="font-weight: bold">C</span>an't <span style="font-weight: bold">P</span>rovide.
Went to Blinds To Go - they are online and brick and morter. The quality was weak, weak, weak.
Did the Macy's thing. Macys, come to find out - like many of these big places, contracts it out. They take your info and give it to a local person in the area and THAT person comes out to you place and does all the measuring, recommendations, etc. I went down this road and got the person for my area. Girl just TALKING to him on the phone was a nightmare. I wouldn't want this dude in my house for all the money in the world.
As I mentioned earlier, I'm in the middle of dealing with JUSTBLINDS.COM right now. Am waiting for their some samples they're sending me on the celluar/honeycomb.
Lowes and Home Depot - waaaaaaaaay too expensive.
Can't use the measurements from the first consultation because they wont leave them with you.
Sears no longer does this service.
There's no Boscovs here.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">feh, nevamine them then if dem nah want your business u can go elsewhere. i dunno out you but i is NAT beggin nobody to sell me something. if they ain't <span style="font-style: italic">on it</span> with customer svc. i can't bodda.
google the product itself and see where else it is sold and go from there. i bet Sears carries them. also places like Boscov's, Macy's etc, and/or blinds stores in your town.
You could measure the windows yourself (or use the same measurements you already took from that first consultation) and get pre-made ones from Lowe's or Home Despot, they may be able cut them to size.
no need to wait on <span style="font-weight: bold">J</span>ust <span style="font-weight: bold">C</span>an't <span style="font-weight: bold">P</span>rovide. </div></div>
Yuri
If there is a Sipersteins in your area they will probably sell the brand of blinds you are looking for as well. I had purchased Hunter Douglas blinds from them at the time. What I liked about Sipersteins was years later I went into the store to ask a question about my existing blinds and they had the original order on file with all the measurements. I found them to be helpful and courteous at my location
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.