Bought this Burpee seed starter kit to start my callalloo, seedless cucumbers.
Anyone used something similar? What were your results?
Hi All
For those boardites who are facebook we have a Boardite Facebook Group. Be sure to check it out.
[*]as a backup, I planted some callalloo seeds
[*]five clumps of spring mix [*]four tomato plants (Burpee) bought at Home Depot today
[*]pepper plants - one habanero, one banana (hot), one cubaneros (sweet)[*]one okra
[*]two long neck yellow squash, mr. pz favorite
[/list]

Calalloo
growing like di dickance and it has been the mainstay of three meals so far this week 
Four tomato plants, all bud up, some with little green tomatoes already
To the right of the tomatoes are cucumbers, yellow squash, peter pan squash, okra, 3 variety pepper plants, eggplant.
You can see a make-shift fence I put up around to the garden to keep Boomer (the dog) out. But the rabbits are coming closer and closer
ah gwine set a trap an curry dem baxide one day
Section of patio in the backgound.
This is the bloom of leek I planted last Fall. It survived under 3' snow from the blizzards in February and gave us many flavored meals throughout the Spring. I'm going to leave it all Summer and see what happens next year 

I have not checked on our callaloo (tru seh wi did mow down so much last year)
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.