Any humane way to run them way with out harming them?
frogs
Re: frogs
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sprinkle salt. Table salt works fine, rock salt is very good as well.
It doesn't kill them, and it keeps them away. </div></div>
but yuh haffee sprinkle it pan dem leff back foor bottom.
a suh mi hear.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">LOL. Yeah, that's what I thought. You and the neighbor going to have a back and forth frog war. They probably ran over to your yard in the first place lol. Is there any way to get someone to come take them away? </div></div>
Not that i know of. I wish that they would stay outside the fence by the canal.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jamaica_dreamin</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Any humane way to run them way with out harming them? </div></div>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Getting Rid of Frogs Humanely</span>
Ja-dreaming I don't think just <span style="font-weight: bold">sprinkling salt </span>will work it has to be the solution of salt and water, see below....
One very good method which a huge majority of people have reported will work is to make a <span style="font-weight: bold">heavily concentrated mix of salt water. </span>You then put the salt water into a spray bottle with a fine nozzle and go around spraying this mixture in any area where you do not want frogs, the salt water will burn the feet of the frogs without doing them any permanent damage and just make them uncomfortable enough so that they move on and think twice about returning.
Other ways you can deter them from stopping on your property include removing any dog bowls with water and food and just putting these down when it is time to feed your pet or feeding them indoors. Frogs do eat insects but they also are prone to eating dog food and drinking or sitting in the fresh water bowl. As frogs like to live in damp places it is essential not to leave piles of leaves or damp wood hanging around the yard as these make a natural habitat that will only encourage frogs to take up residence and stay.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jamaica_dreamin</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks.
There is tiled patio just outside the sliding doors. <span style="font-size: 17pt"><span style="font-weight: bold">When it rains I see lots of tiny frogs there.</span></span> There are almost always some frogs in the yard.
How do I know which ones have venom that is poisioness to my dog? </div></div>
I feel like screaming.
I wonder if Georgia does really have frogs. It's been so long since I have seen a frog in the yard that I forgot. Definitely had them in the yard growing up but they were not the little ones but big ole bullfrogs.
Are you talking about frogs or toads?
Frogs live in the water, have smooth skin and when on land, jump in long leaps. Toads are land creatures, usually with bumpy skin and they just hop slowly and only breed in the water.
Both frogs and toads eat insects and except for those alien poisonous toads that some idiot let loose in Florida, both are totally harmless.
Frogs are extremely extremely sensitive to pollution and are on a long slow decline worldwide so be good to them.
I have two volunteer frogs in my water garden, one of whom croaks every now and then. By the end of last summer I had eight.
Lots of toads too.
I gladly share my yard with a lot of wildlife. They make life more pleasant and interesting.
Every creature is a marvel.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: johnnycakes</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Are you talking about frogs or toads?
Frogs live in the water, have smooth skin and when on land, jump in long leaps. Toads are land creatures, usually with bumpy skin and they just hop slowly and only breed in the water.
Both frogs and toads eat insects and except for those alien poisonous toads that some idiot let loose in Florida, both are totally harmless.
Frogs are extremely extremely sensitive to pollution and are on a long slow decline worldwide so be good to them.
I have two volunteer frogs in my water garden, one of whom croaks every now and then. By the end of last summer I had eight.
Lots of toads too.
I gladly share my yard with a lot of wildlife. They make life more pleasant and interesting.
Every creature is a marvel. </div></div>
In Jamaica "toads" are called frogs. The only frog I've ever seen there was one of those tiny tree frogs!