French Door Covering Ideas
Re: French Door Covering Ideas
I like the two tone look of the curtains
ok since u like shades you can look at some Here on the Hunter Douglas site to get ideasIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I saw a cellular shade treatment on a french door and loved it.
Something like this:
top down/bottom up cordless
Definitely the top down/bottom up cordless and they have tons of designs too
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Curtains
I had this style curtains in my first place with french doors. It didn't offer privacy like I intended though.
That was many moons ago (well before the turn of the century) and now I again have french doors. I use window film. This is the current one I'm using: http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-...catalogId=10053
I like that it gives me privacy while making it look like stained glass. They have different patterns and even just a smoky white if that is more your style.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Curtains
I had this style curtains in my first place with french doors. It didn't offer privacy like I intended though.
That was many moons ago (well before the turn of the century) and now I again have french doors. I use window film. This is the current one I'm using: http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-...catalogId=10053
I like that it gives me privacy while making it look like stained glass. They have different patterns and even just a smoky white if that is more your style.
That reminded me of the old church near my all age school where we had to have classes when I was in grade 2 and it is not fond memories (so yes it was a big turnoff at one house we looked at)
I think I should probably get curtains for my pretty windows in the new house.
now that i have seen Kia's pics
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiney</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
That reminded me of the old church near my all age school where we had to have classes when I was in grade 2 and it is not fond memories (so yes it was a big turnoff at one house we looked at)
I think I should probably get curtains for my pretty windows in the new house.
now that i have seen Kia's pics </div></div>
LOL at my film bringing up bad memories.
I have bad memories of an ex peeking in while I was sitting on the sofa with another guy when I had the nipped in the middle curtains.
I used to take the tie off at night so the window would be completely covered, but it was kind of a pain in the behind so I let it stay when the sun went down one night. Bad idea.
when it comes to sliding or french doors, mek sure whatever you use can give you adequate privacy
i used heavy curtains with my sliding patio doors at the back of my house, because if u need privacy, dem other ones may not work
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">when it comes to sliding or french doors, mek sure whatever you use can give you adequate privacy
i used heavy curtains with my sliding patio doors at the back of my house, because if u need privacy, dem other ones may not work </div></div>
My parents have the sliding glass doors in the den at the back of the house. They have always as long as I can remember and still use heavy one way sliding curtains.