<object width="640" height="360"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/w3oIKvrIEHM&rel=0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded &version=3"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/w3oIKvrIEHM&rel=0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded &version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360"></embed></object>
How to Iron
Re: How to Iron
LMAO! He can iron for me any time especially considering he enjoys it so much.
All jokes aside, that is a mate requirement for me. I hate ironing and am not good at it. It's always best for me to have someone in here who can do it. You ever once heard me say I ironed in Miss Pie's Saturday morning thread lol?
For heaven sakes! I could iron ten shirts in the time he didn't finish ironing one shirt! And that shimmy-the-iron technique has gotta go - that's a good way to get a million little ironed-in perma-creases. That looked to be a steam iron... so why does he need a spritzer bottle? Just fill the iron, use the steam button, quit the 'dancing', and get to the job at hand - ironing, dude!
You needn't like ironing. You just need to get it done. I pray 15-decade rosaries during my ironing, sometimes. Anything to <span style="font-style: italic">just get it finished</span>!
Am I too old? Too fussbudgety with age? sigh
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I actually love to iron.
Don't hate.
And I love ironing pillow cases, flat sheets, handkerchiefs.
There is something about smoothing out wrinkled things ...
care package coming via fedex
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I actually love to iron.
Don't hate.
care package coming via fedex
X2 ..... only mine's a big box
I love you.
What is your address, Peasie?
I have a few tops and linen pants that need ironing. I'm heading to the post office tomorrow. Coming to think of it, Fedex nuh faster
I love you very much, Peasie.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I actually love to iron.
Don't hate.
Peasie - did my big box of bed linens, Mr Witchy's dress shirts, my flannel shirts and aprons, and linen and silk medieval garb reach you yet?
You can do the garb last. I'm not going to any medieval events for a few weeks yet. Mr Witchy needs his shirts, though, for work. Thanks!
i LOVE this! <span style="font-style: italic"> BOAL!</span>
Whataway the guy makes fun out of a boring chore! i no care how miserable the task is, if ya can find a way to have some fun widdit yuh is ahead of the game.
and dude can <span style="font-style: italic">moveit</span> too 
and no worries ms PZ, i get it .... i like ironing too..... i just LOVE taking a wrinkled hot mess and making it look bran-new bran-new bran-new. I don't have to do it everyday, but when i'm ready to go out i am SHARP-creased!
.... however, i <span style="font-style: italic">will </span>trade ironing for vacuuming & mopping - i hate <span style="font-style: italic">those</span> tasks can't DUN.