on my house...
Yu ever get to di point where you waan move on to a different home?
I met my home before it was on the market and fell in love with it instantly. We've managed to make a comfy home of it but after 5 years and with the drop in home values I am actually considering purchasing a new home.
Our needs have changed....when we purchased the house it was just me, hubby, and belly on the way.
Now my mother is practically living with us and of course belly times two...
The house has three bedrooms on one floor and another in the basement.
No one sleeps in the basement room and over the years it has acquired alot of our junk . I cleaned it out few months back and up to the end of October had a helper living down there. But it is not a room I would see anyone living in full time.
Currently the girls share a room and that is fine for now, but the day will come when they will want their own bedrooms, which means I will have to shoob mi madda down deh.
There are many other factors involved with why I want to buy a new house but I feel a twinge of guilt so to speak. I put a lot of work in this house, and a lot of my heart too. Previously we had discussed putting an addition on as we have enough land space to do that, but with the cost of everything going up and home prices going down it became impractical. At one point this was the house I planned to die in.
Maybe is jus di economy mekking mi depressed an tinking dem ways. Wat unoo tink mi shud do?
BTW mi not talking jus up an leff di house ovanite...
Yu ever get to di point where you waan move on to a different home?
I met my home before it was on the market and fell in love with it instantly. We've managed to make a comfy home of it but after 5 years and with the drop in home values I am actually considering purchasing a new home.
Our needs have changed....when we purchased the house it was just me, hubby, and belly on the way.
Now my mother is practically living with us and of course belly times two...
The house has three bedrooms on one floor and another in the basement.
No one sleeps in the basement room and over the years it has acquired alot of our junk . I cleaned it out few months back and up to the end of October had a helper living down there. But it is not a room I would see anyone living in full time.
Currently the girls share a room and that is fine for now, but the day will come when they will want their own bedrooms, which means I will have to shoob mi madda down deh.
There are many other factors involved with why I want to buy a new house but I feel a twinge of guilt so to speak. I put a lot of work in this house, and a lot of my heart too. Previously we had discussed putting an addition on as we have enough land space to do that, but with the cost of everything going up and home prices going down it became impractical. At one point this was the house I planned to die in.

Maybe is jus di economy mekking mi depressed an tinking dem ways. Wat unoo tink mi shud do?

BTW mi not talking jus up an leff di house ovanite...