<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SamChabs</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks guys. @Kia, my intention is to have solar energy as power outages are a common occurance here these days.
Your house is going to be lovely, even better than the rendering. Isn't the roof different? I don't know what you call those the of overlapping shingles are called that you are using, but I have always loved them. And that's some serious woodwork in the bathroom. So inviting!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJahI</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Gweh tan a yuh yaad
SamChabs babes, suh mi ha place fi stay when mi reach den
Lady SamChabsBoo, I am the nicest house guest you can imagine unlike <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-style: italic">some other people</span> </span> who are <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-style: italic">known</span></span> to mash up people nice nice patio furniture
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJahI</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Gweh tan a yuh yaad
SamChabs babes, suh mi ha place fi stay when mi reach den
Lady SamChabsBoo, I am the nicest house guest you can imagine unlike <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-style: italic">some other people</span> </span> who are <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-style: italic">known</span></span> to mash up people nice nice patio furniture
Yeh dats why Kia nuh waan yuh come backdeh wid yuh grudgefull self
Your house looks beautiful, my lady </div></div>
Now that I've gotten over my embarrassment for trying to flirt with <span style="font-style: italic">MISS</span> SamChabs, I am curious about the cost of the Chinese materials too. I read that freight shipping to here is almost free to them because of their and our government's subsidies.
First of all... DWL @ Tulips trying to flirt with me!!!! Wat a ting!
Dahjah and Peasie you are both VERY welcome to visit, and I shall keep reminding you... And you WAHALLA!!
It is indeed cheaper to for us anyway to get material from china ( even with the import taxes and transportation). And you done know the chinese make EVERYTHING so the variety / choice is also great. I had a pleasantly surprising trip in china. Met with people from all over Africa and the Arabs, who were also buying to import.
Freight for the chinese to here is also apparently cheap as well as their govt is supporting them on that. Infact, here they are almost taking over the construction industry not a good thing.
The house is almost complete, I am working on the external works now. Will try to get more pictures after my trip to SAN FRANCISCO ( can you tell how excited I am)... Going to see Stephen MArley (swoooon) ....
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.