So - my mom has lived in the same house for the past 22 years.
Bought the house from a lovely couple with grown kids. They retired and moved down to Florida. The husband was neat as a pin and kept the house in pretty good shape. Talk about move in condition ... she did just that. Hardly had to lift a finger. The basement was / is huge - HUGE.
There's a small closed off room in the back - it holds the furnace, water heater, dem ting deh - my mom uses it as a little ironing room and as one of the places she stores empty luggage and a few other things.
Back in June, she was clearing it out - I helped her gather some things for Good Will. I'm clearing, clearing clearing - and what did my eyes behold ... ?
Bought the house from a lovely couple with grown kids. They retired and moved down to Florida. The husband was neat as a pin and kept the house in pretty good shape. Talk about move in condition ... she did just that. Hardly had to lift a finger. The basement was / is huge - HUGE.
There's a small closed off room in the back - it holds the furnace, water heater, dem ting deh - my mom uses it as a little ironing room and as one of the places she stores empty luggage and a few other things.
Back in June, she was clearing it out - I helped her gather some things for Good Will. I'm clearing, clearing clearing - and what did my eyes behold ... ?

or a mummified body