Ikea monkey
The rhesus macaque is brown or grey in color and has a pink face, which is bereft of fur. Its tail is of medium length and averages between 20.7 and 22.9 cm (8.1 and 9.0 in). Adult males measure approximately 53 cm (21 in) on average and weigh about 7.7 kg (17 lb).When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
I once entertained acquiring/rescuing a monkey. I forget which kind but if it comes to me I will post a pic. Anyway, it was long ago when home internet was pretty much a new thing and I thank God every day for having it then. I learned a lot about having a pet monkey while doing my research and it sounds like a full time job.Cute though!
so a judge decided this morning that Darwin should stay at Storybook farm primate sanctuary over the Christmas holidays. his owner, Yasmin Nakhuda, was asking for him to spend Christmas with his "family", but the judge said no. the "custody" hearing is in the new year.
the owner held a lickle rally to get Darwin back, but it didn't work - at least not for now.
on the other hand, Darwin got a fashion award for his snappy shearling coat (which they gave back to Yasmin when she was leaving court this morning

"If dogs have dominated as fashion pet over the last few years – see Tom Ford, Marc Jacobs and Brix Smith-Start as notable canine owners – this was the year of the cat. Karl Lagerfeld started it all – his kitten Choupette was introduced to the world back in January. The little white ball of fluff, known to play with iPads and keep a staff of two maids, gained her own Twitter account in June. She now boasts 24,000 followers, several photo shoots and, fleetingly, a mini-me in the shape of Kim Kardashian's kitten, Mercy, who recently died (RIP). And yet they were all trumped by Darwin, the monkey who wandered into a Canadian branch of IKEA in a very smart sheepskin coat, instantly stealing the crown for most fashionable pet. Animals really do the funniest things …"
i think ppl being very hypocritical bout this whole thing. who really care if the monkey happier or not? she feed the money she not abuing it as far as anybody can see. to me is like any other pet. leave the ppl an dem pet as long as dem treating it reasonably.Originally posted by mountaingal View Posti think dem rite fi tek it weh. the monkey will be healther with monkey company.
next ting wi a go start sey dog will be happier if him in a house id a bigger back yard or quieter children.
the bylaw prescribe a fine for having a banned animal in the city limits..so fine her and continue to fine her until; she remedy the problem. dem nuh have no legal grounds to tek wey the woman animal.
gi di woman back her monkey!When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
gen, each municipality has its own bylaws about owning exotic pets. city of toronto does, and a number of others do. the city of kawartha lakes, which is farm country and where this lady proposes to move to, does not yet have such bylaws, but other rural ones may.Originally posted by Gen View Postin city limits ?
so that mean she can have it outside city limits ?? like in the country on a farm ?
rich, the monkey is not a domesticated animal like dawg or puss. it's a wild animal that has bonded with a family in the absence of its own kind. but as smaddy seh in one discussion board, what happens when the monkey mature and start feeling the urge to reproduce? demma go castrate it? it will get messed up psychologically.
i don't doubt the family love that monkey. the ooman husband, speaking to reporters today, was emotional and shaky-voiced when comparing the monkey to a child. but it's not.
Originally posted by mountaingal View Postgen, each municipality has its own bylaws about owning exotic pets. city of toronto does, and a number of others do. the city of kawartha lakes, which is farm country and where this lady proposes to move to, does not yet have such bylaws, but other rural ones may.
rich, the monkey is not a domesticated animal like dawg or puss. it's a wild animal that has bonded with a family in the absence of its own kind. but as smaddy seh in one discussion board, what happens when the monkey mature and start feeling the urge to reproduce? demma go castrate it? it will get messed up psychologically.
i don't doubt the family love that monkey. the ooman husband, speaking to reporters today, was emotional and shaky-voiced when comparing the monkey to a child. but it's not.
i hear what you saying ..i think most of us being disingenuous if we go on like we really care what his mental state will be down the road. if him bod wid another primate in the place he is you think they would even think twice about separating dem? yuh think if him gi trouble in the sanctuary a year from now dem would even think twice about putting him down?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....