Fight'n wid de Bamboo
MG I had de one wid de black center b4 an dem neh tek so well fi some reason. I up rooted quite a bit on Satdeh and put some in de middle, those should fill in nice by summer. I had enough to uproot and move to the other side of the house too. Dem evasive bad too but a hell of a lot easier fi deal wid.
Originally posted by blugiant View Postkia mixxed wan tea spoon aff dishwashinn liquid widd oyinbo distilled vinegar ann see wat itt will do tuh yuh plants. usda didd tudee pon vinegar ann dem cancluded itt a weed killa ann itt wukk bettar widd likkle dishwashinn liquid. imgine dat onlee 5 percent acid ann dem even sell 10 percent ann 20 percent varsian aff acidic vinegar dat dem caan use fe kill sum trees.
vinegar as weed killer iss more eco friendlee ann ave less side effect dan chemical weed killer. point taken bout itt doan grow deep enuff fe do damagesIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Fern Gully is very nice!!
as fi the bamboo eena de backyawd.. pull it out , put it in big pots on stands and u will love it more in a few years when u doan have to replace u deck cause the bamboo crack it upIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
mi jus call dese ppl http://www.marteksupply.ca/products/...ction-supplies
and dem want $1254.60 fi dem bamboo barrier
Originally posted by Emperah View Postmi jus call dese ppl http://www.marteksupply.ca/products/...ction-supplies
and dem want $1254.60 fi dem bamboo barrier
how many linear feet u looking to get? I saw a site where it is $2.50 a sq foot. Some people use decommisioned conveyor belts & swim pool vinyl linersIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Originally posted by Emperah View Postwould be good fi get at least 15m
converting meters to feet....
so u need 50 feet @ $2.50 a foot = $125.00 for the 30" tall barrier here. If you have an address in Detroit they could ship it to Detroit & u carry it cross the border uself no?
Bamboo containment utilizing a rhizome barrier is an effective method to control and contain bamboo growth along a property line, or to surround bamboo entirely. NJ Bamboo is a national leader in containing bamboo, installing over a mile of rhizome barrier in 2015 throughout NJ, PA, NY and DE. NJ Bamboo utilizes […] Read More →If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
so yessideh mi spen bout 3 hours inna de backyaad inna bamboo war.
I've pulled it all up giving ppl some roots fi deal and i've potted a few myself.
From the time a few years ago when I groomed the look of de ravine (fern gully) I always had dis Robin hengin roun as I dig inna de ground. HeéShe would always come so close to me and heng roun a wait fi spot a worm.
P1090913.jpgP1090914.jpgP1090915.jpgP1090916.jpg