Neither dog will leave my broken foot alone. Monty is not allowed on the bed but he just wants to stay near my foot. When I sit at my desk to do work, Boomer lies next to the right foot.
They are following me everywhere New behavior for both dogs.
A same way the dog follow me up and down the house... pee-pee-cluck-cluck.
Rest and ice the foot, Gungo
Tonks. Is just a likkle break in the foot called an avulsion fracture . The ER doctor on Saturday night misdiagnosed the fracture as much worse and dem splint and wrap mi foot an gi mi crutches and nuff painkilla like di ankle did break. The orthop doc just laugh at dem on Monday an tek awf all di wrap dem an gimme an AirCast boot.
You're right, SandiF - rest, ice, and AirCast boot. Another week I should be back in the saddle
The dog dem acting like demma interview fah Guide Dogs
Here's Monty, the back up dog. He's about a year old and I adopted him in March. He is 16 lbs and is a chihuahua mix. He loves to chase the rabbits and will bark at anything or anyone suspicious. When I come through the front door he acts like he hasn't seen me in ten years and he starts with this weird barking that sounds like he's trying to tell me something. He loves to be outside in the day and inside under a blanket at night.
Monty and Boomer in the kitchen. They liked each other immediately - mostly because Boomer is so sweet and easygoing They play well together - tug-o-war, chasing each other, etc - until Boomer gets tired
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.