Puss seh you tink yuh bad..
Blackstar I don't see anything in your first post, and watched just a couple seconds of the youtube video. That looks like a very aggressive cat that shouldn't be around young children (or at the very least the parents could break up what going on there).Last edited by CeaBee; 06-30-2013, 04:40 PM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostWhat parent in their right mind would let an animal attack a baby and just take a photo and post it on Youtube. The child welfare authorities should investigate.
It does make me wonder how it all started. Could the cat possible been OK acting until the toddler began to stalk it, lull on it's tail grab it like a toy etc etc... or the cat could have had a bad disposition already, or both.
Nothing here is amusing. That poor baby, what is he being taught? Cat needs to be removed from this so called home.
Originally posted by FrenchTickla View Postthe animated gif was funny. den mi watch di video. dat puss have di same demeanor as a crazy cat I used to have. I would not leave my child around him much less have time fi tek video.
Originally posted by Nanook View PostI agree. I am horrified, shocked, disgusted, and angry at the person taking the video for letting it happen and doing nothing and the baby is not being taught boundaries around animals and that cat seems to have a horrible disposition.
It does make me wonder how it all started. Could the cat possible been OK acting until the toddler began to stalk it, lull on it's tail grab it like a toy etc etc... or the cat could have had a bad disposition already, or both.
Nothing here is amusing. That poor baby, what is he being taught? Cat needs to be removed from this so called home.
the parents need to be removed from the home and neutered. i too am perplexed by what people put on youtube.
Originally posted by Suesumba View Postthe parents need to be removed from the home and neutered. i too am perplexed by what people put on youtube.
The clip was funny as hell; the video proves it not only not funny, but that the parents (we hear both parents' voices) haven't got a clue how to ensure the safety of either their baby or their pet! Too bad.
The brat hit the cat and pulled it's tail early on (in the video). Some cats won't tolerate this, and these cats need homes where there aren't toddlers OR where toddlers are well behaved and not so damned aggressive as this brat is. The cat let its intentions be known, but the parents didn't give a hoot to sotp it before it got out of hand! Cat cringed, then laid its ears flat and gave out an almighty hiss. That body language screams, "WTF??? Leave me the eff alone, now!", in catspeak. The parents had plenty of time to pick up either the cat or the brat - or one, each - and prevent this from happening. Drop the daggone camera and PARENT in your own home, stupid parents!
Child Protective Services needs to get the child. The Humane Society needs to get the cat. Both need to be re-homed. And the parents need to be 'fixed' (as in neutered & spayed) so they can't reproduce any more. Situation fixed.
Brat - 0 / Cat - 1
TKO in the first round