Montreal Opens First Ever North American Cat Café

Would yhou want to eat at a place wid dutty stinking puss crawling all over the place?

Crazy cat ladies will now have a venue just for them in Montreal, as the city welcomes North America’s first Cat Cafe. Yes, you read that right, Café Chat l’Heureux will be opening this summer in Montreal’s Plateau, a place for all cat-lovers to come and, well, love cats.
Straight out of Asia, the initiative behind this new cat café is to raise awareness on the treatment of animals in Quebec. Brought to Montreal by Clément Marty, after travelling Japan and South Korea, the feline-focused joint will have everything a normal cafe has (coffee, pastries, tea) just with a bunch of cats walking, napping, and prowling all over the place.
Very much a social initiative, Café Chat l’Heureux will facilitate the adoption of cats, promote the awareness of animal issues, and hopefully better the lives of customers with calming”cat therapy.”
The project is still in its infancy, and needs your help to gain enough funding to open this summer. If you love cats and coffee, get to the official website or FB page and find out how you can donate!
Straight out of Asia, the initiative behind this new cat café is to raise awareness on the treatment of animals in Quebec. Brought to Montreal by Clément Marty, after travelling Japan and South Korea, the feline-focused joint will have everything a normal cafe has (coffee, pastries, tea) just with a bunch of cats walking, napping, and prowling all over the place.
Very much a social initiative, Café Chat l’Heureux will facilitate the adoption of cats, promote the awareness of animal issues, and hopefully better the lives of customers with calming”cat therapy.”
The project is still in its infancy, and needs your help to gain enough funding to open this summer. If you love cats and coffee, get to the official website or FB page and find out how you can donate!