If mi remember right ur likkle one was picky. Mi ah have food battles. Him will eat the same few things and mi tired of the guilt around what him not eating.
him will eat
oatmeal
fried plantain
spanakopita
cheese stick
yogurt
grilled cheese sandwich
tortilla - mi add spinach and lentils
fry dumplin
hot chocolate
banana (no other fruit in its natural state!)
maybe Mac and cheese (mi hide cauliflower inna it)
him will eat
oatmeal
fried plantain
spanakopita
cheese stick
yogurt
grilled cheese sandwich
tortilla - mi add spinach and lentils
fry dumplin
hot chocolate
banana (no other fruit in its natural state!)
maybe Mac and cheese (mi hide cauliflower inna it)
when he is ready, he will expand his palate. I had one who wanted bagel, cream cheese, and jelly every single day for lunch.
compared to other kids. your little man is getting carbs, dairy, veggies and fibre, he is doing well.
dunno weh she get dat from. she loves ne kind of pasta, rice and dumplin. she no too into the ground foods. she is off mashed potatoes so now i replace dat with fries (sometimes i cut then like fries sometimes like chips and then bake) she love fish and of late she start to ask for chicken again. i just make sure wat we have to offer at home is healthy stuff and den other dan dat i dont pester her to eat. What ever i make for dinner is wat me share gi her. if she eat she eat if not she can get a fruit or some other healthy alternative but not anything like cookies or treats etc. she loves porrige and soup so i try to keep soup in the freezer so mi can quickly warm up some. or in a pinch i put some oatmeal or semola in the microwave.