Re: Hymen Check
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Aren't doctors required to keep certain information confidential?
i remember when my friend (she was about 16?, 17? or suh at the time) found out that her GYN was a friend of her mother (a MD as well)
aye sah...but the gynaecologist neva seh nutten to the mother...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Aren't doctors required to keep certain information confidential?

i remember when my friend (she was about 16?, 17? or suh at the time) found out that her GYN was a friend of her mother (a MD as well)

aye sah...but the gynaecologist neva seh nutten to the mother...
on Private Practice there was an episode where this kid was hiv positive but the Dr couldn't tell him because parents forbid it. Kid told Dr he was planning to have sex wid his GF but Dr couldn't tell the parents ......

) better be getting used

But she took after her Mom.
-- hymen check wont change the behavior
how does monthly hymen checks prevent pregnancy? let's say this month dr find out seh hymen bruk, then that no mean seh pregnancy possibly could have already occurred? what is the next step for the mother who has been used to the monthly all clear from doctor? quarantine for the daughter?