suh i give this child an allowance of 5.00 weekly. Two weeks ago I reduced it to 2.50 per week (recession and all)
During the week mi notice seh instead of the purse having 70 odd dollars (she keeps it in a purse in her desk), it now have 40 odd dollars.
suh mi ask har what she spend the money on. she a hee and a hem and start sulk and nuh want to discuss it.
suh mi keep pressing until she tell mi seh she carry it guh school guh give one bway weh siddung in front of her. One likkle bway weh mi know the madda.
Likklegen seh she give it to him cause they had a <span style="font-weight: bold">BET</span>
mi juss explain to her that betting is a form of gambling and that little children should not be betting.
unnu think mi should mention it to the odda madda ?? or just mek she learn her lesson (which includes an even more reduced allowance of 1.00 , matter of fact I might reduce it to 5 cents a week)
Yes I initially told her that the money was hers to do with what she liked (within reason) but this was not what mi had in mind
During the week mi notice seh instead of the purse having 70 odd dollars (she keeps it in a purse in her desk), it now have 40 odd dollars.
suh mi ask har what she spend the money on. she a hee and a hem and start sulk and nuh want to discuss it.
suh mi keep pressing until she tell mi seh she carry it guh school guh give one bway weh siddung in front of her. One likkle bway weh mi know the madda.
Likklegen seh she give it to him cause they had a <span style="font-weight: bold">BET</span>

mi juss explain to her that betting is a form of gambling and that little children should not be betting.

unnu think mi should mention it to the odda madda ?? or just mek she learn her lesson (which includes an even more reduced allowance of 1.00 , matter of fact I might reduce it to 5 cents a week)

Yes I initially told her that the money was hers to do with what she liked (within reason) but this was not what mi had in mind