Congrats Vegas. Your family is truly blessed.
Baby Vegas is here
Well when she visited me she had all kinds of questions. Wanted to know if the doctor cut my tummy or if baby came out of u know where.Originally posted by MsExced View PostCongrats boy or girl, can't wait to hear little V comments
That night when dad was tucking her in he tell me she asked him how come mommy baby white. Dwl. Of course him explain the change colour business. But i find it funny how she a question me pan certain tings but is her daddy she chose fi ask dat.
Neways i having a hard time keeping her off the baby. I think i need to find a video or a book to explain it to her that its a baby not a toy. We both getting frustrated bcus all she trying to do is help and she cant understand y i am upset all the time.
Once i left them in the living room for a split second abd by mi reach the kitchen a shr dat behind me with the baby in hand. Its head bopping like bobble head toy. Her explanation was its crying so she bringing it to me.
Help
Originally posted by missus_vegas View PostOnce i left them in the living room for a split second abd by mi reach the kitchen a shr dat behind me with the baby in hand. Its head bopping like bobble head toy. Her explanation was its crying so she bringing it to me.
Help
can you get Big Sister to help in other ways? Maybe she can pick out what baby is to wear each day. Lawd, do nuh mek har drap di pickney pan har head! I mean, look how you did turn out
Me caan see nuh picture. Maybe have to look on my laptop. BB did only cry and tell me to put down the baby at.least lv trying to be helpful. Just tell her that she not to lift up the baby to come get u next time. And is these times she need to be in school so she not bored and always underfoot
mi cyaan see di pic either but mi heart skip a beat when you seh likkle v pick har up! mi know telling a toddler not to do something is like encouraging dem fi dweet. so i'd strap that baby into a swing so likkle v cyan pick har up when you naw look.
mi sure she is very cute. mi going to figure out the picture situation.
So Vegas go have white pickney! What a prekkeh! Har yeye dem lack so mi cyaa si if dem blue or blue...
She sweet doah...
Meeda mek sure say she eena de crib if mi haffi lef de room so big sista cyaa move har... cawse is true, telling big sis not fi do sitn is like yuh a say feh...
She does help with diapers etc and i let her sit and hold baby to try take away that urge to pick her up. All wen the poor thing in her crib sister find a way to touch it. Mi just have to be on the alert is all and hope and pray the novelty wear off soon.
I did contemplate getting her a baby alive doll but they can be messy so its like having 2 babies. The last thing i need is she trying to feed real baby with doll food or using real baby's thing on the doll etc. there is no way i can keep everything out of her reach at all times. Plus the higher up u put something she wants, you pose the danger of her falling when she climbs to get it.
O well i am sure we will figure things out. Its only been a week.