what you may consider out of control behavior may be normal to some.
i know some jamaican parents drag dem pickney to grown people houses without anyting fi the kids to do and expect the kids to just sit there quietly not moving right next to the parents and listen to the adults talk for hours..
u not one of those parents are you JY?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi madda used to do that to mi and mi breddah wid har dry friend dem the whole a dem academia and dry
used to bun mi eseeh. she not even plan fi when fi dem pickney deh home </div></div>
I am still traumatized from those outings dat an going to visit ole people
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi madda used to do that to mi and mi breddah wid har dry friend dem the whole a dem academia and dry
used to bun mi eseeh. she not even plan fi when fi dem pickney deh home </div></div>
lawd de memories
i dont know why on earth they used to do that to us small children. we nevah have no toys or books with us. we juss had to siddung quiet, or if we lucky we could go out in the "friends" driveway.
aye sah.
today when i take my child somewhere, mi mek sure mi have tings fi keep har entertained (from games to books) in a tote bag with snacks.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi madda used to do that to mi and mi breddah wid har dry friend dem the whole a dem academia and dry
I am still traumatized from those outings dat an going to visit ole people </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i dont know why on earth they used to do that to us small children. we nevah have no toys or books with us. we juss had to siddung quiet, or if we lucky we could go out in the "friends" driveway.
aye sah.
today when i take my child somewhere, mi mek sure mi have tings fi keep har entertained (from games to books) in a tote bag with snacks. </div></div>
I dont know why they did that either and yes like you I carry stuff for them to do when we go out
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">no but do tell us what happened JY </div></div>
yute pi$$ up the toilet seat, clog the toilet with toilet paper...ran and knock over something;
i already made it clear the backyard is for romping;
a good yute still;
but then there was a nother yute in the park when i took my daughter...
yute brite a talk bout who gay and who a stripper and who a hooker
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.