Re: Got the report cards
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have to handle the applications of these people ... smaddy need fi do something bout the no child left behind thing ... even if is fi mi sake... and mi no want no teacher do that to my pickney ... no wonder nuff of them have this blasted sense of entitlement. </div></div>
we hear about it all the time twiny...but parents nuh want to hear it sometimes.
also parents/admins/even teachers dont want to be involved with a school that has high (or even appears to have) failure rates.
i could go on...but it is all so depressing sometimes.
you know how many pickney tek di numerous state test daht clearly indicate the child is lacking in skill. ahn when you research it out...dem pass several courses that those skills were taught. many of the times...the teacher was under pressure to pass the kids (from whomever) and with an inflated grade even though the kid should have gotten a low grade or even failed.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have to handle the applications of these people ... smaddy need fi do something bout the no child left behind thing ... even if is fi mi sake... and mi no want no teacher do that to my pickney ... no wonder nuff of them have this blasted sense of entitlement. </div></div>
we hear about it all the time twiny...but parents nuh want to hear it sometimes.
also parents/admins/even teachers dont want to be involved with a school that has high (or even appears to have) failure rates.
i could go on...but it is all so depressing sometimes.
you know how many pickney tek di numerous state test daht clearly indicate the child is lacking in skill. ahn when you research it out...dem pass several courses that those skills were taught. many of the times...the teacher was under pressure to pass the kids (from whomever) and with an inflated grade even though the kid should have gotten a low grade or even failed.