Re: Just finding out how terrible the two's are...
gurlllllllllll you better find one "indoor play space" fi carry dem guh, well more fi S.
somewhere that has other children playing with a ball pit and dem big blocks and indoor jungle gym and slide, otherwise yuh gwine end up a bellevue. and yuh fi mek sure mr skells carry dem when you a work, otherwise as soon as yuh come home dem gwine mad yuh
all the running and playing will stimulate S and wear har out so that she juss come in, eat, tek har bath, read bedtime book and drap asleep
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CestMoi</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">suh whole on deh dem juss deh home wid yuh a day time suh ?
Gen, if I work they are home with their dad or at some other relative's home...so no dem no get much outside time until in the evenings when mi come home...but as of late the weather has been crappy so I have not taken them to the park or let Sarah go ride her trike as I normally would. Today is the nicest day in weeks and is the first we get fi spend soem outside time..mi mek dem run up an down pan di lawn (or crawl around in Abi's case) play wid dem ball, ride trike, etc...no problems today other than the usual spilling and sticky mess....but Sarah had no problem telling me she was tired and wanted to sleep... </div></div>
S will soon start ask you if she can guh outside guh jump in the puddles they all do. suh might as well yuh buy the rain gear
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CestMoi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yu use fi tek u kiddies out inna di rain?
yu nuh fraid a lightening, cole an pneumonia, dem tings dere... </div></div>
the lady across the way that <span style="font-weight: bold">home school </span>her <span style="font-weight: bold">Four boys</span> mek dem play outside..rain, shine or cold.
we dont have that many rainy days here that i send mine out in the rain ...but i do dress dem up in winter and and mek dem go outside and play.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CestMoi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">everyone seems to agree that 5 is a good age </div></div>
i have a 2-y-o & a 5-y-o & let me tell u; the 5-y-o got much less attitude ;
but could just be their natural personality...
also the fact that the 2-y-o can still gat away with certain things because you're not sure if they realize the gravity of their actions; or maybe they're smarter than we think & are playing us- realizing they can still get away with this at least until they turn 3 </div></div>
mi ha a hiperactive 2 year ole... im is funny cyan done.. I have an 8 and a 6 year old.... Last year the 8 had an attitude problem, truculence, attitude ... I got so frustrated we were at Euro Disney after telling her off.. I told her fine you are in charge of us all.. you tell us where to go.. what to do.. not just u but the rest of us.... She was begging us to take over after 10 minutes after questions likle where do we go.. where are the ticjets.. where is the babies bottle? do we go this way or that.... Every time she gives me attitude I tell her right you want to be in charge....
i find thi two year old is better than the others.. As they also have to deal with him,,,, They know to stop him hurting himself.. and look out so the demand is mores spread.. but the screams about 10 tike a daay...
"Dad X just hit me" Dad X just took muy DS.. Dad X just drop my scrunchy in the tiolet...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.