Yesterday I got into an argument with someone who was telling the parents of my two new babies that they shouldnt be holding up the babies because they are going to spoil them. Now my response thinking back on it could have been a little gentler but this along with breastfeeding are 2 child rearing things I am passionate about. She basically was saying that the people them must allow the children to cry.
My personal view they wouldnt be crying if they could tell us what is wrong and I dont believe showing babies attention and bonding with them will spoil them. And I've been reading more and more articles supporting this. If someone chooses to go one route or the other I wont argue with them but I think they should leave other people who want to comfort and bond with their babies alone.
What unno think?
My personal view they wouldnt be crying if they could tell us what is wrong and I dont believe showing babies attention and bonding with them will spoil them. And I've been reading more and more articles supporting this. If someone chooses to go one route or the other I wont argue with them but I think they should leave other people who want to comfort and bond with their babies alone.
What unno think?