A soh di dis fambly expectin di 19th pickney
Re: A soh di dis fambly expectin di 19th pickney
Jim Bob and Michelle Duggar of Tonitown, Ark. are expecting another baby in the spring.
That will make 19 children for the Duggars, who also have a grandchild on the way. Oldest son Joshua, 21 and his wife Anna, 21, are expecting a girl next month.
"We are so thrilled," says Michelle, 42, who was shocked to learn she was pregnant, though her daughters had noticed she was eating more pickles than usual.
"We just couldn't believe it is happening." Jim Bob, 44, agrees: "This never gets old. We are so grateful for each child."
Michelle noted how she and her daughter-in-law will have babies five months apart. "My mother and my sister were pregnant at the same time and it was really wonderful," she says. "The kids were really close and still are. I have a nephew who grew up with me, we're just three months apart."
The Duggars, like Jon and Kate Gosselin, are stars of their own TLC reality show, "18 Kids and Counting." All of their children have names that begin with the letter J.
Read more about their newest addition at People.com.
| Lisa Gutierrez
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">are they on welfare? </div></div>
As a family project the Duggars built a 7000 sq. ft. home debt free! Both Jim Bob and Michelle are licensed real estate agents.They often host and facilitate the Jim Sammon’s Financial Freedom Seminar. Jim Bob served in the Arkansas House of Representatives from 1999 to 2003 and was a candidate for the U.S. Senate in 2002.
how could she be SHOCKED to learn she was pregnant? i mean after 18 pregnancies...i would think she'd understand that these things happen when you don't care about birth control.
maybe she's waiting for god to sterilize her.
oh dear...whatever works for them ... I like them you know....they seem like a very nice loving family.
Anyway, mi hope them have a safe pregnancy and deliver a healthy baby. 
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">Pray for the older kids who have to raise the younger ones and the younger ones that lack one on one mommy daddy time.
</div></div></div>
they could have made a killing if they were on welfare. seeing as they're not, looking forward to the 20th child. i was gonna make a really crude comment about the state of her vesuvius, but i'm an adult now.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear_DiabolicalT</div><div class="ubbcode-body">........though her daughters had noticed she was eating more pickles than usual.
Isn't it di pickle whe got her in trouble in di first place?