[img]//images.huffingtonpost.com/gadgets/slideshows/2685/slide_2685_37684_large.jpg[/img]
not on my christmas list
Re: not on my christmas list
Spanish toymaker Berjuan released a doll that allows children to "breast-feed" their babies. A girl wears a special halter top with flowers instead of nipples that cause the baby to make sucking sounds and move its mouth. The tagline for the toy reads, "Because you shouldn't have to wait until you have breasts before you start breastfeeding your baby."
The GR8 TaT2 Maker by Spin Master Toys promises an "easy-to-use tattoo maker kit...[that] creates realistic, washable designs with dramatic effects." If only there was a plushy for Hepatitis.
Read more at: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/0...?slidenumber=6
Come to think about it, children play these imaginary games from long time. I remember breast feeding my dolly. My brother was always the barber we take our dollies to
While these toys are extreme, there have been toys on the market that leave less and less to imaginative play.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Finally! Baby stilettos have hit the market to give those unsightly flab-filled baby calves some lift. They will be useful for the girls who loved the pole-dancing doll and moved on to this.
Now I did co-sign this one and got them for the three likkle ladies in my life. They are definately for babies.. they are very soft..you can ball them up in your hand.
They are for laying down babies, they would be hard for a toddler to walk in because of the likkle stiletto..
I thought they were cute.. I bought them last year, and now they just use them as toys..