Re: Name 10 classmates from school
Usually it's my former school-mates that remember me.
I don't remember them.
Let's see what I remember......
i suppose they never had enough of an impression on me as I on them.
Or their memory is collectively much better than mine.
Once I was invited to my former prep school's principal's retirement party.
She wanted me to present her rocking chair for some reason.
That is what she said.
And I was floored when she stated that I had the greatest impression on her.
She then went on to boor the other former students after embarrassing them with remark, about some accomplishment I did during my time in that school.
That was when i was like 9 years or so.
i vaguely remembered only after she spoke of it.
well I was always told that I did, some extraordinary thing or the other, but they never seemed so to me.
And what is,extraordinary is always in the eyes of the beholder.
As for Highschool and college? I dare not remember. i may embarras most of my colleagues.
And for those people who are annoyed with my being the way i am.
You have always been that way , with certain acquaintances, from school.
It is time to graduate from that now.
It will not change,because the problem is not with tho other person(me or those before and after me).
It is with the observer, not the object.
drop the lens, and the view will also change.
that is the source of yor hypertension.
How many members was that??
i didn't even count.
But that may be 10.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsKurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gungo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Come to think of it, wah shi do in St. Bess mek dem haffi sen her way cross di island fah school?
see deh...yes Tanya...what you do if dem sen yu wei? </div></div>
Usually it's my former school-mates that remember me.
I don't remember them.
Let's see what I remember......
i suppose they never had enough of an impression on me as I on them.
Or their memory is collectively much better than mine.
Once I was invited to my former prep school's principal's retirement party.
She wanted me to present her rocking chair for some reason.
That is what she said.
And I was floored when she stated that I had the greatest impression on her.
She then went on to boor the other former students after embarrassing them with remark, about some accomplishment I did during my time in that school.
That was when i was like 9 years or so.
i vaguely remembered only after she spoke of it.
well I was always told that I did, some extraordinary thing or the other, but they never seemed so to me.
And what is,extraordinary is always in the eyes of the beholder.
As for Highschool and college? I dare not remember. i may embarras most of my colleagues.
And for those people who are annoyed with my being the way i am.
You have always been that way , with certain acquaintances, from school.
It is time to graduate from that now.
It will not change,because the problem is not with tho other person(me or those before and after me).
It is with the observer, not the object.
drop the lens, and the view will also change.
that is the source of yor hypertension.
How many members was that??
i didn't even count.
But that may be 10.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsKurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gungo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Come to think of it, wah shi do in St. Bess mek dem haffi sen her way cross di island fah school?
</div></div>see deh...yes Tanya...what you do if dem sen yu wei? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Doc u leff mi speechless \o/
mi is nat from St Elizabeth
used to buy mi ansham and sweetie
mi bestest fren. Wandah what happen to har?
used to play Jax wid di girls
likkle princess
Still keep in touch wid 3 of dem. [same for my High School friends]