Multiplication web sites
Re: Multiplication web sites
if i remember right...we used to do one set of facts at a time
eg : four days we do the 2's then a next 4 days the 3's etc
and then after him learn all a them
then we mix it up....and 2,3,4 one day....5,6,7 the next and so on.
and use the websites to reinforce
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ok thanks
cause the pickney soon reach a 6th grade and nuh know har tables
have to nip this in the bud </div></div>
really? dat nuh shuddan memorize from 3rd grade?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PRoLurkah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if i remember right...we used to do one set of facts at a time
eg : four days we do the 2's then a next 4 days the 3's etc
and then after him learn all a them
then we mix it up....and 2,3,4 one day....5,6,7 the next and so on.
and use the websites to reinforce </div></div>
but is probably not this me did do...cause dont him woulda forget 2's by the time him reach 12's
well just modify as u go along...cause me caan memba exactly what i did
My grandson is 7 years old and in the 2nd grade. He is now learning his multiplications. I cannot remember learning them in 2nd grade, however, that was soooo long ago.
When he comes over he likes for me to quiz him on them, he is up to the sixes now, and actually does pretty good.
I gave him a easy way to remember his 10's since he loves to say "Grandma give me the hard ones"
His sister is in the 4th grade and hates hates hates math!
Thanks for the website...will put him on to it next time he comes over.
Math web sites
get aneda one from the big foot boy teacha
(for all math skills not just multiplication, and all elementary grades including pre-k and k)
www.ixl.com
ETA: it look him school purchase it though and individuals haffi pay for it.