really mek mi wonda
parents who allow young daughters to dress sexy
Re: parents who allow young daughters to dress sexy
Do you see the clothes they manufacture for little girls now? I know you don't have to buy it but the choices are few and far between for "decent" clothes. I was trying to find a dress for my 9 year old god daughter and the styles in her age bracket were terrible, I kept walking around saying "Why is there only ho-clothes in the children section?" The dresses in all the styles I liked stopped at age 5-6 after that is pure pre-teen and teenage looking things
thanks. all a dat to. am baffled as to why is it them think a 6 year old need a batty rider or a low rise jeans
as a parent, I step pass them and move on to age appropriate clothes. I had to tell a relative nuh send mi nuh "low rise pants" fi mi daughter. eediats.
this is why I prefer the European apparel industry, the clothes dem look like the ones I use to wear as a child, with petticoat and ting
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you see the clothes they manufacture for little girls now? I know you don't have to buy it but the choices are few and far between for "decent" clothes. I was trying to find a dress for my 9 year old god daughter and the styles in her age bracket were terrible, I kept walking around saying "Why is there only ho-clothes in the children section?" The dresses in all the styles I liked stopped at age 5-6 after that is pure pre-teen and teenage looking things </div></div>
Yup, strapless, err spaghetti straps, tight hips, shaawt hup handah di cratchiss and di whole works, including the COLOR BLACK...as in evening wear...would mek di likkle damsels look like HO's..even the fabrics "stinks"..
I think we should juss pass them on the racks, then they would understand that we juss don't fancy those trampish looks for our children..