Do you get these from friends? We have these friends who have been sending one to us every year for about 20 years now. At first the letters were cute, then they were OK, then they became really annoying, 
Over the years I've read about their world-wide adventures, expensive holidays, children's achievements in academia, sports, daughter graduated Ivy league, working on Wall Street, high school age son starting small loan collective in Peru, hockey camp,homes in Boston, Vermont, ray ray ray.
These friends are really nice people individually or as a couple. When their children were younger and we visited each other, I couldn't STAND them with their children
they were sooooo competitive 
I don't understand this phenomenon of putting all your family details out there for all to see and to, um, admire??
This year's family Christmas letter has arrived and I dread opening it

Over the years I've read about their world-wide adventures, expensive holidays, children's achievements in academia, sports, daughter graduated Ivy league, working on Wall Street, high school age son starting small loan collective in Peru, hockey camp,homes in Boston, Vermont, ray ray ray.

These friends are really nice people individually or as a couple. When their children were younger and we visited each other, I couldn't STAND them with their children
they were sooooo competitive 
I don't understand this phenomenon of putting all your family details out there for all to see and to, um, admire??
This year's family Christmas letter has arrived and I dread opening it

when we used to live in JA, my madda had a casion friend in one of the Dakotas, that lady used to send those kind of xmas letters, come to think of it this was back in the 70's like tanya seh
tango card

gone goh post it pan mi facebook