what age do you allow your child(ren) to have their own email address?
Re: Email
you would have the password and have all of her correspondence forwarded to your own account to keep track of what she is saying and to whom. Plus you approve who she can give her email address to.
my goddaughter is 8 and that is what her mom does and it works fine.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
you would have the password and have all of her correspondence forwarded to your own account to keep track of what she is saying and to whom. Plus you approve who she can give her email address to.
my goddaughter is 8 and that is what her mom does and it works fine. </div></div>
:ditto:If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SweetSsop</div><div class="ubbcode-body">nexx question
which oen of these 3 that is more chilf friendly
Yahoo
Hotmail
or
Gmail </div></div>
i doan know.. I have my kids use email from mi ISP cause it can tag as a child email.. and mi like how mi can quickly change dem password - one stop shopIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Yahoo does have some good parenting controls and policies regarding children and email
Read and decide
I tell my parents to have email account for their kids set up from their IP addie... that way you can get into their accout and also see who they are sending.
Another thing...alot of the online emails (yahoo, gmail, live, etc.) are now asking for email addies before they will approve the set up of an account. Dont know if it's new or not.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: FrenchTickla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">when dem ketch di rake dem gwine use the email account u approve fi create one weh u nuh know bout.
di best ting is fi just spy pon dem
couldnt tell when last mi hear dat term