How much is reasonable to pay a sitter to watch 2 pre schoolers in the late evening?
Babysitter Help
Re: Babysitter Help
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How much is reasonable to pay a sitter to watch 2 pre schoolers in the late evening? </div></div>
depends on if you getting a neighbor teen/relative teen or if you hiring a mature professional
I think the going rate is 8-12 an hour
Who is doing the sitting??
If mi know mi gwaan be out til inna de mawning hours then a flat rate of bout $50 cause the person will be getting sleep in as well. If it's to go out to dinner/movie or sumthing like that then I would pay hourly.
I would NOT leave no teen with TWO preschoolerswould have to be an adult or professional sitter/nanny.
Good luck!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body">how much is college student with sitting experience?? </div></div>
around here the going rate is 15 an hour (if they have first aide and cpr). for one kid. if its more that one...they get 1/2 the going rate (per kid) added to the hourly rate.
most folks around here not hiring anyone without the first aide/cpr...unless they really, really know them and they not going out for more than few hours.