Who fah pickney nuh ha nuh sch dis week? Mi niece dem out an mi promise dem mi wud do sitten wid dem fi di break...tinking a tekking dem to either the aquarium or the bowling alley...
oh the last 3 snow days.last week. we read, we play, send dem outside fi build igloo, find out today the boychild and him friend dem gawn snowboard by the reservoir ~faint weh~
edited to add dem play outside nuff hours eena de snow man.. a dat help girlkia sleep good
chores
being creative
listening to music
persuing individual interests
NO MORE than 1 hour of tv watching
school work (if they have it...the reading 20 minutes is for something OUTSIDE of school work)
eat
sleep
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_N_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">chores<span style="color: #FF0000">dem have a list.. waiting pon de day when mi noh haffi tell dem fi check it</span>
being creative-- <span style="color: #FF0000">check</span>
listening to music-- <span style="color: #FF0000">check </span>
pursuing individual interests --<span style="color: #FF0000">yep</span>
NO MORE than 1 hour of tv watching--<span style="color: #FF0000">dat pon lockdown since new year</span>
school work (if they have it...the reading 20 minutes is for something OUTSIDE of school work)<span style="color: #FF0000">made them check 3x dat dem up to date and gawn ahead if dem can </span>
eat--<span style="color: #FF0000">yep all the fruit gawn.. again </span>
sleep -- <span style="color: #FF0000">dem a struggle wid dat </span></div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ILP wat do teachers do during winter break </div></div>
THIS teacher:
read two books that she had on her (summer) pile.
chores...I have a bit more than usual it seems
cooked/eat
work out
organized my music files
did some school (work) planning for my sub
registered for a class I will be taking
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.