calming Adale ... trying to convince him that he is smart that is why he will be going to grade 1 at age 5 while the other kids are older.
Unno come tell me what to do...
Am I over reacting or is it ok to send note to teacher/visit school? Or just give the pickney one facety message to deliver?
1.Last couple of weeks he hasn't had his school snack at school
2.Monday he told me he doesn't want to be in French Immersion any more. He wants to be in a different class.
3.Tonight he tells me he wont be going to grade 1 because he is only 5 (3rd time he tells me this) My response was well you are the youngest one in the class because you are smart. Then he said I'm not that smart so then I reminded him that he can count to 50 in french so that makes him pretty smart. Now him actually had tears running down him face and all.
After much pressure he told me which child told him so ... now this is the pickney weh follow back a him like ticks pon cow back and copy every thing him do or say ... in fact the night at the parent teacher conference him could only tell him pa what him want to be able to do by the time him reach grade one after over hearing what adale was telling me. Now mi have to wonder if this pickney is one that the teacher had to call the parents cause she concerned bout them performance and him trying to push him problems pon mine.
Now I remember why home schooling looked so appealing to me.
Unno come tell me what to do...
Am I over reacting or is it ok to send note to teacher/visit school? Or just give the pickney one facety message to deliver?
1.Last couple of weeks he hasn't had his school snack at school
2.Monday he told me he doesn't want to be in French Immersion any more. He wants to be in a different class.
3.Tonight he tells me he wont be going to grade 1 because he is only 5 (3rd time he tells me this) My response was well you are the youngest one in the class because you are smart. Then he said I'm not that smart so then I reminded him that he can count to 50 in french so that makes him pretty smart. Now him actually had tears running down him face and all.
After much pressure he told me which child told him so ... now this is the pickney weh follow back a him like ticks pon cow back and copy every thing him do or say ... in fact the night at the parent teacher conference him could only tell him pa what him want to be able to do by the time him reach grade one after over hearing what adale was telling me. Now mi have to wonder if this pickney is one that the teacher had to call the parents cause she concerned bout them performance and him trying to push him problems pon mine.
Now I remember why home schooling looked so appealing to me.