When my daughter was younger and up until she was about 15, she would wake up early on the weekends (or I'd wake her up)and we'd have breakfast together....since she turn 16 and going on 17, she prefers to sleep until all one/two o'clock in the afternoon. When I cuss about her sleeping so late and shi fi get up and do housework, she doesn't understand why I have a problem with her sleeping late and explains the housework will be done when she gets up and it doesn't make any difference if she wake up at 10am and do it or later. Also, when she stay at her father's house, he lets her sleep until whatever time she pleases. Mi a wonder if mi a mek a big deal outta nutten? It just badda mi when shi a sleep an there's things to do....I know old school Jamaicans would not stand for this.
Sometimes when we're visiting family and I'm having a good time an noh ready fi leave she stawt get miserable and waan lef so she can go sleep...which ticks me off cawzin when she's hanging out with her friends shi noh worry bout har sleep dem time deh too?
must be a teenage thing cause i wish my kids would sleep in til noon on weekends
all if mi mek dem stay up til midnight, dem git up wid de sun de next morning