So my 2 little friends are at my house cleaning my house... doing more than I could imagine but they said I must not pay them. Their graduation from high school next Friday and I want to get them something special... ideas please and thanks
Grad Gift
Re: Grad Gift
ILP they will not take money from me...not even as grad gift so I am thinking something that will be useful for them... they have both been accepted to University (1 of the top 5 university's in Canada) to do the sciences (they intend to get into medicine or pharmacy)
Book is
get's 5 star rating and good review... so do I get each of them a copy (they are twin girls) or let them share that and then an individual gift?
So you give them a copy of the book and in the book stick a <span style="font-size: 17pt"><span style="font-weight: bold">graduation</span></span> card in deh (wid di money inside the card) and them will open the card ahn give you back the money
then get them nothing.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_ULOOK_GR8</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So you give them a copy of the book and in the book stick a <span style="font-size: 17pt"><span style="font-weight: bold">graduation</span></span> card in deh (wid di money inside the card) and them will open the card ahn give you back the money
then get them nothing. </div></div>
No it just mean them not going do anything for me again and vex with me.
yes..them want to do something nice for u and u insist on paying them
anyway google high school graduation gift...and u will see some tings to choose from
this book got good reviews (ongly 9 reviews but alla dem was positive
I agree with ILP except for the Dr. Seuss book
. Give them cash in a nice card from your family and write that this is a small token of your best wishes for their future academic achievements.
Gift cards are OK but it is my experience that they are not really used + the hidden fees involved.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I agree with ILP except for the Dr. Seuss book
. Give them cash in a nice card from your family and write that this is a small token of your best wishes for their future academic achievements.
Gift cards are OK but it is my experience that they are not really used + the hidden fees involved. </div></div>
Obviously you've not read "Oh the Places You'll Go"
<span style="font-style: italic">*note to self: drop one copy of Dr. Seuss in di post tomorrow....* </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_ULOOK_GR8</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Obviously you've not read "Oh the Places You'll Go"
<span style="font-style: italic">*note to self: drop one copy of Dr. Seuss in di post tomorrow....* </span> </div></div>
save your money. I have a few copies.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I agree with ILP except for the Dr. Seuss book
Gift cards are OK but it is my experience that they are not really used + the hidden fees involved. </div></div>
They will not take the cash... the gift cards I intend to give them they will not have hidden fees...The only way I could get them to accept cash is if I did something through church that they couldnt trace to me and I dont want to do that as I would have to think up something for the other 2 grads (who wutliss and want people run behind them fi sort out them future)
them cleaning all what mi no ask them fi do...CB mi mother in shock. just thinking that if I get them visa gift cards that they can use towards their books if they need to they cant say I gave them money...dwl