child puts a smile on your face?
What about your ...
Re: What about your ...
knowing that they've grown into nice people. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">after all of the grief</div></div></div>
A family's story:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...[Her mother] ... is as proud as I am by [our daughter's] sheer determination, sacrifice and commitment... to excel in such a challenging environment that will not spare a kid who is <span style="font-style: italic">not ready</span> to lay aside the playfulness, the foolishness, the immaturity and the wrong crowd to stay out of trouble and to also stay in school. </div></div>
...more...
They want to smile...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> "Education is very important to us Egyptians," he said. "If your child doesn't finish his studies you have failed as a parent." When his children graduate from their English-language high school in Egypt, he expects them to go to university in Europe or the US. </div></div>
...concerned parents...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">When she attempts patwa she hears me with..
Just this last weekend she said "mommy it's so hot out here ..Jesam peez". Her patwa just cracks me up</div></div>
mi seh ..dis wan nayly crack mi up to di edda day..
"Mommy a flush di ti-lit"
...<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> ti-lit</div></div>...
<span style="font-weight: bold">Some Things Parents Can Say to Their Children to Praise
and Encourage Them
1. You're on the right track now!
2. You're doing a great job!
3. Now you've figured it out!
4. That's RIGHT!
5. Now you have the hang of it!
6. That's the way!
7. Now you have it!
8. Nice going.
9. You did it that time!
10. GREAT!
11. FANTASTIC!
12. TREMENDOUS!
13. TERRIFIC!
14. How did you do that?
15. That's better.
16. EXCELLENT!
17. That's the best thing you've
ever done!
18. Good going!
19. That's really nice.
20. WOW!
21. Keep up the good work.
22. Much better!
23. Good for you!
24. SUPER!
25. You do such a good job of ____.
26. You make it look easy.
27. Way to go!
28. You're getting better every day.
29. WONDERFUL!
30. I knew you could do it!
31. You're doing beautifully.
32. That's the way to do it!
33. Keep on trying.
34.. You're the best!
35. You're doing much better today.
36. Keep working on it, you're getting
better.
37. You're very good at that.
38. I'm very proud of you.
39. I like the way you listen.
40. You've just about got it.
41. You can do it.
42. PERFECT!
43. That's IT!
44. You're really improving.
45. Good work!
46. OUTSTANDING!
47. SENSATIONAL!
48. That's the best ever.
49. You must have been practicing.
50. You should be very proud of yourself.
...here...