Him: Can I sleep over my friends house?
Me: No
Him: Why not?
Me: Cause I said so
Him: but whyy??
Me: Would you like to come home now?
Him: May we have a half sleepover?
Me: Come home by 10:30
<span style="font-style: italic">girlkia go to the movies wid one a her friend and mrKia drop dem ova the little girl house to play and I went to pick them up</span>
GirlKia: May we have a sleepover?
\o/
Edited to add:
She get a party invitation from the likkle girl she was playing wid.. and its a ....... <span style="font-style: italic">drumroll</span>
yep a sleepova
Re: sleepovers
the only house mi was allowed to sleep ova when mi was growing was my cousin ahn daht is cah dem did live next door.
mi teach pikney weh nu see dem parents fi all a week. why? cah dem a sleepova dis one house ahn di next one. can you imagine?
di only time mi eva think about telling babygirlA bout har pawts is when she finally ended up moving in. before she left har muddahs place she was "sleeping ova" people's place. mi mek har know daht not gwine mek it in here.
and just now a text
Him: Can I please stay a little longer. We are having so much fun
Me: No come home at 10:30 \o/If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the only house mi was allowed to sleep ova when mi was growing was my cousin ahn daht is cah dem did live next door.
mi teach pikney weh nu see dem parents fi all a week. why? cah dem a sleepova dis one house ahn di next one. can you imagine?
di only time mi eva think about telling babygirlA bout har pawts is when she finally ended up moving in. before she left har muddahs place she was "sleeping ova" people's place. mi mek har know daht not gwine mek it in here. </div></div>
That was the same with me. I wonder if it is a cultural thing cause when I was growing up we had no such thing. Tan a u yard is what I used to hearIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
I used to sleep ova mi BF house alllll di while growing up. And couple months before common entrance shi did practically move in to my house as we shared a tutor.
However......
Her brother and my brother were also best fren, so it was always a pickeny swap or we would all be at one house.
AND
Both sets of parents were good friends to the point where wi did grow calling both sets of parents Auntie an Uncle and still do to this day.
Thats the only house mi did eva get fi have sleepova at.
Even mi fren weh did live round di cawna an cross di cow pasture mi did haffie mek sure reach home by supper time or when di street light come on.
Even mi fren next door we could only play in front a her house where mi madda could watch through the kitchen window, or in my back yard. (but that was more of a safety ting because dem did have some big mean dogs.)