Do unoo usually go? Wat is di pint besides kissing up to di teacha dem an frenning up di parents?
PTA Meetings
Re: PTA Meetings
I thought it was for teacher to also meet and get to know a little bit about the parents of the students.
-- and maybe make announcements bout upcoming school events, bake sales, flu shots, field trips, sports days, any general issues they might have at the school, whatever else they have that parents need to know.
I can see it being more effective than sending notes home with the kids for each and every little thing throughout the school year-
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do unoo usually go? Wat is di pint besides kissing up to di teacha dem an frenning up di parents? </div></div>
for you the parent to get to know the teacher and vice versa
after all s/he is with your child during the day so the least u can do is go and say hello
at miggle & hs it is good so you can see the curriculum and have a good idea how far your child has to walk from the locker to class and why he is always late to a certain class clear cross the other side of the buidling on the furthest floorIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
me do my kissup to the teecha @ dropoff and pickup timesthe parents council is to provide me with advance warning of <span style="text-decoration: line-through">hold dung and teck weh activities</span> a mean fund raising activities etc.
At the HS level it is called Parent Teacher Student Association (PTSA) and it is a forum for all educational stakeholders to come together to make the school (community) a better one. <<< oonu like how mi draps dem educational speak
At the high school level NO "friending up" is going on...it is more about:
1. who gwine write letter to councilman [fill in the blank] to get money for [fill in the blank]
2. copier bruk down [again] in the science wing....who can call in contacts fi replace or get it fixed (properly).
3. band need new uniforms for competition, so who gwine headup the fundraiser.
4. who gwine run concession stand at next ball game and what di money gwine buy that the school needs?
5. last week principal [fill in blank] said he needs tutors/chaperones, so "How come no one has signed up and then you all want to complain that this and that. Dont say anything if you aren't willing to get involved."
6. Judges are needed for the Science Fair...who can serve as (or get) judges.
sorry...mi juss a repeat what mi see on di minutes weh mi get once a month....i am not a member....
i touched base with a few of the young lady's teachers....also got roped into fundraising activities...and smiled up with a few of the parents I am acquainted with and chatted with a couple from her old playgroup.... fun stuff!
For the parents and the teacher to meet. Plus they go over the curriculum for the term/year and discuss how the parents can assist their child @ home.
Youc an also find out the events.activites that will be happening thru out the year and get parents to chaperone/host etc