PM me if you are.
Anyone on here familiar with Family Law?
Re: Anyone on here familiar with Family Law?
Yes, but I will PM you when I get back Tuesday or Wednesday start thanksgiving road trip early leaving out shortly. Especially if is Wills and Estates and how to get round the Trusteess wid di likkle money wey dem like gwan like a fi dem own that's my speciality
google search "family abduction" Derek. i don't know about your jurisdiction, but you will need written permission from the other parent saying it's okay for you to take the child with you.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">google search "family abduction" Derek. <span style="font-weight: bold">i don't know about your jurisdiction, </span>. </div></div>
a that me a seh. most of us on here only know bout US and Canada Derek
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is it true that, when a child reaches seven years of age, the father can take the child abroad (just the two of them) on holiday?
And would the father need a court order for this? </div></div>
i am not sure where you are...but in the USA in order to file for and obtain a passport both parents need to file for the passport. If both parents are not traveling abroad then written consent is required before you'll be able to board the plane.
Derek if u come canada or merica make sure u have the letter of permission (notorized if possible)... one friend came to Canada and had to present it at port of entry (parents not married). And them was holding on to the other pickney that I know of in the USA think the father was kidnapping him cause him never have letter ... <span style="font-style: italic">they missed their flight</span>.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is it true that, when a child reaches seven years of age, the father can take the child abroad (just the two of them) on holiday?
And would the father need a court order for this? </div></div>
i am not sure where you are...but in the USA in order to file for and obtain a passport both parents need to file for the passport. If both parents are not traveling abroad then written consent is required before you'll be able to board the plane. </div></div>
What if the child already has a passport?