The "other" woman...
Re: The "other" woman...
ohh the joys and the woes of children...
No tek it to heart Bandi ... When Wendy2 and I sleep over my Aunt's house (She calls her granma) shi noh fawt pan mi.. Shi fowl up all night unda har an is like mi noh exist ina fi har worl
A soh dem sometimish missis. Hush
Mi jus tell mi self sey when di teet fi fix, shi betta goh fine har Granny
Thanks Wendy
I keep thinking if it was her Daddy I wouldn't mind cause a baby supposed to have Daddy and a Mommy.
But it come in like Lilla spend so much time there, she noh know who her Mommy is
The first night I just put it off that she was tired and grumpy, but last night she try and hand Lilla to me by the car, and Lilla cling to her and cry when I took her.
I tell yuh once mi get her in her car seat and myself in mine, I start bawl
Then it all affect Imanni too
"Why you crying Mom? Mom, why you crying?"
When we got home and Lilla was in bed I talked to Imanni and explain it made me sad that Lilla did not want to come with me.
Ugh! Raising kids is not for sissy's!
(((((Danna))))) nuh tek it to hawt dawling - children live in the moment and no one can ever take your place as mommy in Lillas heart.
Mi husband has a cousin who has a daughter close to Dani's age... and sometimes daughter hangs with us or Dani hang with them... and de cousin is so good with them - she ramp an run up and dung, do arts and crafts, tickle - jus about any kind of ramping dem want to do - she up for it... so Dani love hanging with them...
and one time when I went to pick her up - she said "I wish auntie so and so were my mother cause she knows how to have a good time"
For a moment mi hawt did freeze up ikkle bit - but then I understood what she meant... it wasn;t that she nuh love mi as her Modda but pikni love to be where the fun is...
Not even 2 weeks later she made a card fro me in class that said I was the best Mommy in the whole wide world and that she feels sorry for kids who aren;t my children
ah so pikni stay dawling - nuh tek it to hawt - no one can replace mommy... and thats a fact!
Can't say I ever had that problem (((Danna))) but what I used to do with Cody when picking him up from daycare... (always pick him up inside -never outside or for a handoff)... I would go in to the main room and playfully call out - "where's my baaayyybbbyyyyy?" and no matter where he was in the room, or who was holding him... he would break in to a grin and look around for me, or crawl to me and I'd make a big happy fuss about seeing him. It was like a game, and he loved it!!
thanks for posting Jazz & SistahD
I am feeling better about the whole thing today.
Her Godmother did not walk us to the car on Friday, and Lilla still cry when I put her in.
I think she noh like the car seat
But we had a wonderful weekend full of laughter, pumpkins, and play
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs_Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="font-weight: bold">120 mile</span> commute every day
mi mummah
wow wow wow
girl i felt a sadness sweep over me tonight...i left sarah sleeping this morning and came home to her sleeping again...i had planned to make us dinner and watch a disney movie with her...
my mom already made them dinner and she was exhausted from their romping... 
what work do to us mothers

it hard fi keep everybody happy (u boss...u kids)
i remember BB tell me how "yes we used to spend a lot of time with grandma when we were little, because u were busy working"
said with some amount of "attitude"