Would you let your son do this?
Re: Would you let your son do this?
I guess she want to let people know it is ok and she write the book because odda people in the same situation
I remember this likkle boy 2 days older dan girlkia who use to love dress like princess and color and dem ting deh and his mother let him.. He was cute. Girlkia was a tomboy so we could not playdateIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Where is he getting the dresses? Mi no tink mi woulda encourage it. Mi nat even know if i gwine allow my kid to watch sponge bob much less. I think is on dis board mi ere say sponge bob gay. One a dem dayyah mi affi go watch it an see wat its all about cus u done know how the ppk dem in gd forum can carry on. Its probable just an innocent cartoon...but how thehell did i get from frack to tv
[img]http://media.bonnint.net/seattle/4/4...story_big_wide[/img]
Kilodavis said the reason she wrote the book is because she couldn't find one that properly addressed her situation.
"I was a little shocked that there wasn't a book out there that focused on little boys dressing up without jumping to the gender confusion or the sexual orientation point," she said.
At a very young age, Kilodavis said, Dyson had an interest in "beautiful and lovely things" and it was much different than raising her older son. She wrote in her journal about going through the acceptance process.
"The book is really more than just about a boy who dresses up. The book is really about acceptance. It's saying 'will you be my friend? I'm choosing to do something this way, will you still accept me for who I am?' I think we all want that for our kids. We want that for ourselves," Kilodavis said.
She said the point of the book is get you to ask yourself 'what would you do in this situation?'"
"I don't think our jobs as parents is to control our kids and make them unhappy all the time. I don't think my job is to say no every minute. My job is to be a guide and to make sure I'm raising a healthy, happy, and safe little boy. That's what we're doing."
story here
My Princess BoyIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
there appears to be some gender issues - seems like the elephant in the room that no one wants to discuss
i'm surprised he doesn't want his hair long also
if he's gay or transgender his parents are definitely taking it in stride
dyson said wearing a dress makes him happy - but he didn't look happy on the video
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">At age 5? Maybe. But I certainly would NOT write a book nor go on national TV with itIs wah wrang wid dat maddah?
especially with the unflattering dress the poor child has on. i mean, peplum???!!!
I think it could also be a phase. Just like girls who are tomboys, who do grow up to be straight girls.
As Seveen mentioned he is not asking for his hair to be long so it could be that he just likes the colours and sparkles of the clothesIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I wouldn't encourage it, without me buying the dresses for him<span style="font-weight: bold"> where would he get them</span>? Doesn't seem like he has sisters. </div></div>
... a di same likkle wretch weh a teef yu drawz and sacks fram di landramat.