how u mekking out wid miss suck finger and that brace thing? see my likkle suck finger jack here we went out today and i didnt bring her soother and she was hungry so the finger it was.
Vegas.. lawks mi neva even did si dis post.. so sarry bout dat.
Mi soh busy a laff offa yuh pan FB.
The funny thing is your little one started way before Wendy2..so shi a get comfy wid it very early.
We have been using the brace thing on her.. the first week or so what I didn't like (felt sorry for her) was it disturbed her sleep pattern. She was tossing and turning ..I could see she was yearning big time for that finger.
Well guess what? Week 4 an she slowly weaning off at it. Usually on the way home from school she would have her finger in the mouth. No more of that. I took off the brace one night to see what would happen ..she did reach for the finger but when I told her to take it out ..she took it out and she never put it in back for the entire night.
There is hope yet.. But mi would advise yuh fi try anyting fi nip dat inna di bud as soon as yuh can. Wendy2 just lost her 2 front teet..so yuh know is time fi new teet grow in ..so the urgency for her to stop just went up 10 fold.
Good luck Vegas <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">Shi cute wid it dowe </div></div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">how u mekking out wid miss suck finger and that brace thing? see my likkle suck finger jack here <span style="font-weight: bold">we went out today</span> and i didnt bring her soother and she was hungry so the finger it was. </div></div>
you nu memba seh is canada you live? how you have di pikney outta door already.
mi sure snow still about
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">lawd she likkle bit ahn cute mi almost woulda beg you har if mi neva blieve seh Hunter woulda mistake har fi dolly </div></div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HIELPEE</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">how u mekking out wid miss suck finger and that brace thing? see my likkle suck finger jack here <span style="font-weight: bold">we went out today</span> and i didnt bring her soother and she was hungry so the finger it was. </div></div>
you nu memba seh is canada you live? how you have di pikney outta door already.
mi sure snow still about
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">lawd she likkle bit ahn cute mi almost woulda beg you har if mi neva blieve seh Hunter woulda mistake har fi dolly </div></div></div>
@ dolly.
the week she bawn was very cold. wen we took her home it was in the minus 30s wid wind chill. if she survive dat she will survive neting. first week we had to take her out 3 days in a row in di bitter cold. i have taken her out since den quite a few times but only on mild days and we no spend no time outside.
mi always used to criticize ppl weh a bring dem young baby go street but i had to get out man. plus mr man stayed home with me alot an him a road pess.
HO as fi di christening the jury still out on dat. i know my mom church having one soon so maybe...but mi feel quite hypocritical cus mi know pasta ago preach an tell we fi bring up child in church etc an i have no intentions of choosing her religion for her. she can go sunday skool etc if she want but mi no too want no baddy come push no religiondown her throat.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">she is adorable Vegas and I love her hat? Did you make it? </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.