ok. so i have been told that sleeping on the tummy is a big no no. for one they can suffocate and two it increases the risk of SID.
the nurse did tell me dat baby will sleep longer on tummy but i shouldnt do it...
the last couple days i test her out on her tummy but i have gone to check up on her to mek sure she still breathing and she no sleep weh into never never land.
i am not too concerned about suffocation bcus from day one she been able to move her head side to side she wont lay face down like dem a say. I am paranoid about SID doe....
wat to do wat to do....she sleep so much better on her tummy. mi feel say if mi woulda put her to sleep like dat during the nite den she would go a good 5 or 6 hrs but mi scared. during the day i can check on her etc but at nites wat if mi sleep weh and dont check har and something happened.....i know of ppl who tummy sleep all the time wid no problem.
any thoughts?????????
the nurse did tell me dat baby will sleep longer on tummy but i shouldnt do it...
the last couple days i test her out on her tummy but i have gone to check up on her to mek sure she still breathing and she no sleep weh into never never land.
i am not too concerned about suffocation bcus from day one she been able to move her head side to side she wont lay face down like dem a say. I am paranoid about SID doe....
wat to do wat to do....she sleep so much better on her tummy. mi feel say if mi woulda put her to sleep like dat during the nite den she would go a good 5 or 6 hrs but mi scared. during the day i can check on her etc but at nites wat if mi sleep weh and dont check har and something happened.....i know of ppl who tummy sleep all the time wid no problem.
any thoughts?????????