Q: If you get your period at school, would it be okay to go ask the nurse if you can go home – if you just want to see your mom?
A: It’s really nice to share this with your mother but the nurse can really just help you by giving you a pad or panty liner. Then you can go back to class and see your mom when the school day is over.
Q: I got my period a few months ago and I am afraid to tell my mom. What do I do?
A: Be brave and tell your mom. Your mom will be there for you and can help you. It’s really nothing to be scared or embarrassed about. Remember, your mom went through this very same thing when she was about your age.
mine came at school ahn since i believed i was dying...i asked the nurse to call my father. lawd when mi seh mi bawl that day....mi bawl so till mi made miself sick...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i didnt tell my mother...it was just an embarassing thing for me...to tell her that is...all my friends knew.. </div></div>
I did not want to tell my mother, but I had no choice. i was at home and needed supplies as well as to clarify instructions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Additional Comments: If the nurse offers one panty liner to wear for the rest of the day, call your mother.
or go back to the nurses office for another?
call your mother anyway
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">nope..i did my own laundry ..and i bought my own pads wid my lunch money..she neva know til she ask mi many months later </div></div>
why did u not want to tell her? Seems like a good mother/daughter moment
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i didnt tell my mother...it was just an embarassing thing for me...to tell her that is...all my friends knew.. </div></div>
I did not want to tell my mother, but I had no choice. i was at home and needed supplies as well as to clarify instructions. </div></div>
did the instructions help?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HIELPEE</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mine came at school ahn since i believed i was dying...i asked the nurse to call my father. lawd when mi seh mi bawl that day....mi bawl so till mi made miself sick... </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">nope..i did my own laundry ..and i bought my own pads wid my lunch money..she neva know til she ask mi many months later </div></div>
why did u not want to tell her? Seems like a good mother/daughter moment </div></div>
we just never had that kind of relationship...my mother has never been very...personable
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">nope..i did my own laundry ..and i bought my own pads wid my lunch money..she neva know til she ask mi many months later </div></div>
why did u not want to tell her? Seems like a good mother/daughter moment </div></div>
we just never had that kind of relationship...my mother has never been very...personable </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.