Can I Have? Can I get?
So mi have this friend that I've known from back east. She is now here in Texico and we've become reacquainted and have started spending time together. Her husband in now deployed to Afghanistan (this time for 14 months) and is just she and di two kids.
Not sure why..but mi feel sorry fi har...cah she have di two pickney by harself. Yes, ah my issues that. The kids are good students (both 1 grade level ahead) and she works full time outside the home. But sometimes you can see that she is completely overwhelmed with the husband gone. Di current mr ilp seh wi must do things to reach out to har...while the husband gone. He arranges for the man we use to garden/fix things do the same fi har. We invite har fi dinner. Tek di pickney for few hours to ovanight, so she can rest harself
But........
the pickney grate mi nerves
ahn grate them bad 
1. them nu know nutten call clean up. mi start call them Hansel and Gretel cah you know weh them tan...juss follow the trail debris (mom call it clutter) them mek ahn leave.
2. the girl is 8 going on 47. she juss nu know har place ahn love ask people bout them business.
3. the boy wines ahn wines ahn wines.
4. but the peace de resistance is the "can i have?" "can we get?" "but I want it, why cant we have it" "why you get things in this store (mind you is smaddy else paying) and i don't" thing them do in every blessed place we go in. yessidey, the girl was genuinely peeved cah she wanted a specialty cookie from Mrs. Fields (of course the more expensive) and mi tell har no.
She really is a nice person. A real doll. Plus mi know already that mi could neva (in one million years) do what she do. But mi feel mi gwine cuss har bad bruk pickney. Mi cyan tell har how fi manage them, but them cyan continue grate mi nerves eidah.
So mi have this friend that I've known from back east. She is now here in Texico and we've become reacquainted and have started spending time together. Her husband in now deployed to Afghanistan (this time for 14 months) and is just she and di two kids.
Not sure why..but mi feel sorry fi har...cah she have di two pickney by harself. Yes, ah my issues that. The kids are good students (both 1 grade level ahead) and she works full time outside the home. But sometimes you can see that she is completely overwhelmed with the husband gone. Di current mr ilp seh wi must do things to reach out to har...while the husband gone. He arranges for the man we use to garden/fix things do the same fi har. We invite har fi dinner. Tek di pickney for few hours to ovanight, so she can rest harself

the pickney grate mi nerves

1. them nu know nutten call clean up. mi start call them Hansel and Gretel cah you know weh them tan...juss follow the trail debris (mom call it clutter) them mek ahn leave.
2. the girl is 8 going on 47. she juss nu know har place ahn love ask people bout them business.
3. the boy wines ahn wines ahn wines.
4. but the peace de resistance is the "can i have?" "can we get?" "but I want it, why cant we have it" "why you get things in this store (mind you is smaddy else paying) and i don't" thing them do in every blessed place we go in. yessidey, the girl was genuinely peeved cah she wanted a specialty cookie from Mrs. Fields (of course the more expensive) and mi tell har no.

She really is a nice person. A real doll. Plus mi know already that mi could neva (in one million years) do what she do. But mi feel mi gwine cuss har bad bruk pickney. Mi cyan tell har how fi manage them, but them cyan continue grate mi nerves eidah.