mi juss mek a expensive decision and mi know is mi nature and it ok but mi still feel like mi maybe was a likkle bit impulsive. maybe i'll learn to just accept seh a suh mi stay and stop beat miself up
so hear wah happen. i had a foster kid a few years ago. she was a 13 year old white (it matters) kid from a partially racist, homophobic family who just happened to be placed with me (a black gay woman!)
anyways, we did our stint and she moved on. we stayed in touch. now she is 18, engaged, just bought a house and just had a baby girl who is bout 2 weeks old
. rough delivery, baby spent a week in hospital. she live furr - his family nearish.
she been saying for the past 2 nights that she thinks she has postpartum depression and it sounded like it to me. she was afraid she'd hurt the kid. she had a doctor's appt fi di kid yesterday so mi tink she wud have gotten help. only to see a desperate post on facebook saying smaddy better come b4 she hurt di kid. she is a teenager so her eediot teenage friends just "liked" di post and moved on. mi call her and she a bawl
. baby have colic and nutten she do naw work. she reaching out fi help and nuhbaddy naw come. ppl promise den bail. har stitches infected, catheter location a hat har, baby naw latch, she nuh know wah fi do wid di baby ... general desperation
. she have drug and alcohol abuse and violence in her personal and family history so mi get concerned.
mi was in di middle of test driving a nanny who mi know wasn't a good fit for me. so mi offer to send di lady to be with her fi a few nights. it cost mi $400 but mi cudden sit down and mek she hurt the baby. btw, the boyfriend is also a recovering addict (1.5 years clean) and of no help wid di baby and don't seem to understand the gravity of di depression.
sometime mi feel like mi abnormal caw mi do "crazy" tings like this but in mi heart mi feel like it was the right thing to do
wat oonu tink?
so hear wah happen. i had a foster kid a few years ago. she was a 13 year old white (it matters) kid from a partially racist, homophobic family who just happened to be placed with me (a black gay woman!)
anyways, we did our stint and she moved on. we stayed in touch. now she is 18, engaged, just bought a house and just had a baby girl who is bout 2 weeks old

she been saying for the past 2 nights that she thinks she has postpartum depression and it sounded like it to me. she was afraid she'd hurt the kid. she had a doctor's appt fi di kid yesterday so mi tink she wud have gotten help. only to see a desperate post on facebook saying smaddy better come b4 she hurt di kid. she is a teenager so her eediot teenage friends just "liked" di post and moved on. mi call her and she a bawl

mi was in di middle of test driving a nanny who mi know wasn't a good fit for me. so mi offer to send di lady to be with her fi a few nights. it cost mi $400 but mi cudden sit down and mek she hurt the baby. btw, the boyfriend is also a recovering addict (1.5 years clean) and of no help wid di baby and don't seem to understand the gravity of di depression.
sometime mi feel like mi abnormal caw mi do "crazy" tings like this but in mi heart mi feel like it was the right thing to do
wat oonu tink?