...so bloody hard to get out of. personal debt mi mean.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
MG.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70459-hugs.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70459-hugs.gif[/img] hush..you can do it [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
for the 2nd time in my life I am completely debt free ( until I close that is) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img]twirl around hug myself ..free..free [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
we have some non-profits that offer the service for free here- but you haffi ORGANIZ-ID!!!!! you carry in copies of alla yu bills and them help you with tips on lowering rates, and use the calculator figure out how much fi pay whorru and den figga how long it wi tek yu fi get out.
den yu ha some ppl that do the same very thing -for a cost. then mi hear say you have di unda table kind that will 'erase' the debt, for a grand fee [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] be very afraid of the latter.
when them offering refinancing and equity loans, dem try say thats a wa to get outta debt. maybe the equity rate gonna be better than the debt rate? but it may put yu house at risk
oh gosh. already mi brain waan go back to bed and lay dung wid di covers up. but, as a fren a mine seh one time bout her own debt situation, "i had to grow up about it."
mi already a fill out spreadsheet of my expenses fi carry in, tuff, i suppose taking in the actual bills will also help.
what i don't understand is that i think i'm a stingy person, but for some reason, i cannot stay on top of my credit card spending...
yeh yu gonna need the interest rate info. it hot dont- wen yu put it all in plain sight and see it clear clear. Lawdavismassy!!!!!
get tehm to help yu wid a regular budget too.. actuallly i think thats part of the whole process. Once yu get it, yu gwey feel so free and fullfilled, caw is like yu have more control. Hear mi a talk like say mi know wah m'a ta;k bout dwl weh argen deh wid di full scoop.
i can pull my own credit report? i thought that was a privilege ongle financial institutions and electronics stores had access to.
right now, mi owna credit card company a try help mi out - mi get one new one wid lower interest rate, and di girl tell mi fi use it fi pay off di one wid di bigger interest rate caw dem have promotion. but mi juss feel seh is a trap of some sort...
mi not too proud to seh mi wish at dem time yah mi had a man, caw mi know how man have all kinna tricks fi protect money...
i can pull my own credit report? i thought that was a privilege ongle financial institutions and electronics stores had access to.
right now, mi owna credit card company a try help mi out - mi get one new one wid lower interest rate, and di girl tell mi fi use it fi pay off di one wid di bigger interest rate caw dem have promotion. but mi juss feel seh is a trap of some sort...
mi not too proud to seh mi wish at dem time yah mi had a man, caw mi know how man have all kinna tricks fi protect money...
here we can get a free one anually, or pay a fee to each of the credit agencies.
the trick w/ the credit card thing is you have to look at the terms of the new lower rate credit card -- 6 mos, 1 yr, and seef you can pay off the transferred amount in that timeframe. Also note what their rate will be when this promo period come and pass. sometime dat is ridiculously hi yu fawt!. It can work if the terms good and you use the time well (to pay it all off).
and pls remove that stench of sexism, bout need man fi help you!!!!!! a ongle dem nummo know bout $$- yu credit counsla is probly a woman [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
fuss time I really dug in an paid off everything over a couple of yrs....for yrs a maintained a perfect score [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
dis time I just withdrew money from my savings and paid it off..the savings I made on not paying finance charge far outweighed any interest I would have accrued [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
in the states you can pull ur own report..I monitor mine avidly.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
how long does the promotion last? and that only works if you pay off the balance while the promo is in effect otherwise you're stuck with a high interest on the transferred balance plus any new charges [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
you gotta stay off the cards.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
yu shoulda did just save yu strent and say- 'yeh wah Tuffie say' [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
talk supm wid sense wah nuh talk yet man!!! how yu dweet, who counsel yu, hummuch yr is 'a cuppla yr'. wah somma di tip dem? wah yaw monita di credit report every day fah? (a dat avidly mean?) how comes yu did haffi dweet more dan one time- afta you go thru the hell the first time, yu ney learn yu lesson- if mi do dat now, m'aguh possibly fall inna di same traps. wah yawguh do diffrant so yu nuh go down di same hole and haffi crawl out again couple yr from now, adn have to clean up again.
there is a website of a lady that promote debtfree producks. golll-ly mi cant memba har name, mi a see the pic of the site now too enuh
i should add that i was able to live debt free for most of my life. things got bad when i bought a house, and my disposable income dived. plus mi have two teen daughters. \o/
yu shoulda did just save yu strent and say- 'yeh wah Tuffie say'
it evahj x un mine seh we poas x each adda.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] and a [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
talk supm wid sense wah nuh talk yet man!!! how yu dweet, who counsel yu, hummuch yr is 'a cuppla yr'. wah somma di tip dem?
since u ask so nicely: I did not charge anything and I focused on paying of one card..juss through extra penny I had at it...when dat was paid off I took that extra money an threw at the next one
wah yaw monita di credit report every day fah? (a dat avidly mean?)
every week..cause I like to see my score sky rocket and I'm applying for a mortgage..
how comes yu did haffi dweet more dan one time- afta you go thru the hell the first time, yu ney learn yu lesson- if mi do dat now, m'aguh possibly fall inna di same traps. wah yawguh do diffrant so yu nuh go down di same hole and haffi crawl out again couple yr from now, adn have to clean up again.
.ain't nothing like having all your cash at your disposal..thats a high in itself..plus I make enough money now where I can actually pay cash for most things I need...until the mortgage payments kick in [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
there is a website of a lady that promote debtfree producks. golll-ly mi cant memba har name, mi a see the pic of the site now too enuh
i should add that i was able to live debt free for most of my life. things got bad when i bought a house, and my disposable income dived. plus mi have two teen daughters. \o/
oh my. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img].that's a tuff one...have you tried budgeting and sticking to it?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.