Looking to educate someone else about the ins and outs of running ones own business?
Any entrepreneurs here ?
Re: Any entrepreneurs here ?
I was asking if any entrepreneurs here were willing to explain the ins and outs, that may not have been so clear givin the wording.
777 is just asking you to elaborate...thats it, so gwan we a listen, what kind of business you need advice on and what areas, leasing, taxes, accounting, A/P or A/R. Yu need fi get more specific.
I was asking if any entrepreneurs here were willing to explain the ins and outs, that may not have been so clear givin the wording.
777 is just asking you to elaborate...thats it, so gwan we a listen, what kind of business you need advice on and what areas, leasing, taxes, accounting, A/P or A/R. Yu need fi get more specific.
Haven't decided between IT consulting or buying and selling(most likely books)!
Wondering how do I educate myself about what would be more marketable.
Looking to educate someone else about the ins and outs of running ones own business?
Okay I running a whor....err massage parlour!
Is there a way to spice it up, attract more johns...err clients?
Okay I running a whor....err massage parlour!
Is there a way to spice it up, attract more johns...err clients?
Tuffi mi neva know yu was a sexist.. Yu nuh wan fi attract Jennies as well as clients ???????? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]..
are you asking for advice or offering advice?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
whaat u want to know..
Is it how to run this particular business, or is it how to set up a corporation, get an EIN number, or purchase a commercial building....
U haffe be specific..
Several questions, I will come back later and be a bit more specific!
I guess I also wanted to know peoples experiences working for themself. How are they getting on with it. How did they decide what area of business to go into and so on!
serenity...your best bet is to do a complete business plan on both ideas.
what you need specifically is to do a cash flow statement...determine your income for each month of the year...and where it will come from. then take a look at your expenses for each month as well...
figure out what you're selling to who....and where and how you'll find your customers....who is your competition....to determine if you'll have enough customers to fill your income needs.
bottom line...you need to examine the bottom line.
check the Small Business Administration's website...i'm betting they have some tools for you there.
Ok been busy but here is where you want to start
1)Decide on the type of business you want, sole proprietor, partnership (general, limited), S corp (share revenue like a partner but have corp organization), regular c -corp
2)Next business plan, what are you selling, books what types of books, kids, horror, cookbooks, used students books, niche i.e. jamaica books, etc
3)What is your capital (seed money), how many months can you live off your money. To do a simple cash flow analysis take all your fixed expenses for the month (rent, mortgage, insurance, utilities) and add up montly how much it cost you.
Then you will need to calculate how much you need to cover this expense. Hypothetical your fixed expenses (not including food is 2,200.
One book you get wholesale for 5 bucks you think you can make 20% profit and sell it for 6 dollars, to cover your fixed expenses only you will need to see 366 books in a month to cover your 2,200 rent, and you did not pay for the books as yet (366*5)=1,833, to make that you need to sell another 305 books so to just break even (yu noh eat yet or buy latte) you need to sell roughly 670+ books a month, can you move this type of volume.
Noh figet you did not pay for the second order of books 305, that you had to sell to cover the first 366.