juss thinkin bout livin an workin in jamaica bring tears to mi eyes [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
but wah mi woodan do wid a job weh mi actually have to do more dan likkle work??
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]
DOLPHIN COVE IS SEEKING A MARKETING MANAGER - US$40,000 per year.
Resumes treated confidentially.
Send resume by email to [email protected] .
I prefer if that was advertized SOLEY to local Jamaicans. There are enough joblessness there as it is, more so to have some someone with greater opportunities go there and get it for whatever reasons. Work permits need to be taken a little more seriously...
i think jobs are advertised locally first, and only posted internationally after a some certain timeframe, which is set by law. It would only be posted in foreign if they were not able to find qualified personnel locally, after that amount of time has passed, and after interviewing people in the home country. If somoene local had been hired, a job posting would never even show up outside the country.
At least that's how it's done in other countries, I would think it was done the same way in Jamaica-? maybe not, but that would only make sense.....
The hotmail email doesn't cut it. Doesn't look professional and comes across as shady. Any decent Marketing Manager would spot that first marketing/image flaw. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
lawks Morph..how yuh fi do dem suh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
mi rarely see smaddy a yard(unless a the big big company dem) have them site set up fi tek email...mi always see dem a use hotmail or yahoo ..
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] The irony is, it's much easier and quicker to setup an email address via their web site (control panel) than to set one up with yahoo or hotmail. Yahoo/hotmail takes 5-10 minutes to setup. Web site email address on the other hand takes 2-5 minutes.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.