why or why not? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/helpsmilie.gif[/img]
LLC vs S
Re: LLC vs S
S= Sole [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
Sole Prop, Partnerships, S-Corps and C- Corps
wah yuh up to now Kia [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/popcorn.gif[/img]
Most definitely LLC if for no other reason than to limit personal liability. Operating as a sole proprietor or partnership, makes the owner(s) personally responsible for any business debts or lawsuits against the business, placing just about everything you own at some risk.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Most definitely LLC if for no other reason than to limit personal liability. Operating as a sole proprietor or partnership, makes the owner(s) personally responsible for any business debts or lawsuits against the business, placing just about everything you own at some risk.
The level of responsibillity and taxes varies with state laws. So one have to examine the laws of their jurisdiction as it relate to it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Most definitely LLC if for no other reason than to limit personal liability. Operating as a sole proprietor or partnership, makes the owner(s) personally responsible for any business debts or lawsuits against the business, placing just about everything you own at some risk.
We made that mistake...hubby listed his company as Mr Skells dba XYZ.... in the process of rectifying...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">doing work as an independent contractor and for tax purposes wanted to know which route may be better tax wise </div></div>
Kia mi will look into this pan monday..mi nain deh work couple days last week